Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Both my husband and I made these with unsalted melted butter and sea salt. They were absolutely delicious! We definitely will be making these again and again. They were made exactly how the recipe says and I even made a con queso to dip them in. (We also used spicy mustard for dipping too). Fun to make and delicious to eat plain or with your favorite pretzel dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineOwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These were quick and easy. As good as (or better than!) the ones you get at the mall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My secret to making these? Turn them into "pretzel bites" and pretzel rolls! Just roll your ropes and cut with kitchen sheers or, segment out rolls and use the kitchen sheers to cut an "X" in the tops. I make a batch of the bites , roll down a brown paper lunch bag about halfway and fill it with warm bites and serve to the kids after school. They go crazy for them. Letting the dough rise long enough and using a very well greased baking surface are crucial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I've been on a "Betty Crocker" spree lately, and my husband and I were on a date... We stopped at the pretzel place in the mall and he asked me if I could make these for him. I told him to find a recipe and I'd give it a shot! I must admit I was a little intimidated at first because the only yeast experience I had was in the bread machine! But I gave this recipe a shot and was surprised how easy it actually was! I want to thank everyone who wrote a review, because you really answered a lot of questions I had! Thank you Jeannie for posting this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These were very good.Easy to work with!! My 3 boys loved them! They were done 32 mins. before the suggested cooking time, so keep an eye on them. & Don't forget the parchment paper! I made these with foil lined pan & sprayed with PAM cooking spray & they still turned out. To make it easier, next time I will be sure to have parchment paper on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Having read some of the reviews, I didn't even try to get the dough into a pretzel shape. I just decided to make bread sticks. The dough was soft and worked easily. I brushed butter and Parmesan cheese on them before I put them in the oven. I have no idea how they would have tasted the next day because my family ate the WHOLE batch! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Spot on!I just made this today for my bf... this is my first time to make an homemade pretzels. .. wow! It came out good n taste is wonderful... thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Amazing. Delicious. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Just pulled these out of the oven and YUM! Did take a while, but I think they are perfect for a lazy day :) Used my Kitchenaid hook for the kneading, rolling them took a bit a patience and practice. Couldn't seem to get them thin enough to look like "professional" grade, not that it mattered as they certainly tasted like it! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These were awesome! I followed recipe exactly except that I did boil the water/baking soda and then dip the pretzels in it. When they cooled, I put the leftover pretzels in a ziploc freezer bag. Reheated in micro for 30 seconds and they were just like fresh! I sprinkled mine with a little salt before baking, and my kids brushed them with butter while they were warm because they like them extra buttery. A hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States