Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Eh. I didn't think these were great. I thought they were somewhat bland and kind of tough instead of chewey...and I definitely didn't overcook them. Will try another recipe next time. My favorite topping was actually probably garlic salt. (I did cinnamon sugar, garlic salt, and kosher salt). I also may do sticks next time instead of the regular pretzel shape. It would make more and would be easier for the little ones to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Fantastic! Have been searching for the perfect pretzel recipe and my search is finally over!I threw all the ingredients in my bread machine and let it do the mixing . I used LANINACALIMAR's suggestion for boiling the pretzels in the water/baking soda before baking. The dough is fantastic. I made 8 with sea salt and 4 cinnamon sugars. Thank you Jeannie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is the best soft pretzel recipe that I have found so far! I follow it exactly, except the baking soda bath. I boil the pretzels in it until they float, drain, and then bake. I've used this to make pretzel hamburger and hotdog buns as well. Instead of spending a ton of time shaping the pretzels, I'll just shape a few and then form the rest into ropes and cut them in 1-2 inch pieces for pretzel bites! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were simple and good! Thanks for sharing! We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These came out great!!!!! My husband loves them. He says they are better than those in the mall and markedly better than those you get on the street. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Amazing XD need to work on my pretzel twisting or whatever its called...besides that, everything went smoothly :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeloVlog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These turned out awesome!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were super delicious! Instead of using parchment paper, I used wax paper that I sprayed with non-stick cooking oil. Make SURE that if you use wax paper instead of parchment paper that you spray it with a non-stick spray, otherwise your oven will smoke! Also, I halved the recipe and found that I needed to add about a cup MORE flour because the consistency was far too "doughy". As a 17 year old, I found this extremely easy to make and VERY similar to Annie Anne's mall pretzels! They were wonderful! I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are ok but more like bread than a pretzel. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I think I must be doing something wrong. It sounded like people have made these using a bread machine, but it's not working for me. I have tried it twice and both times the dough has been incredibly sticky and hasn't risen at all after I've rolled it out. The pretzels have tasted good, but they haven't really turned out well. I wish I knew what I was doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Harnar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States