Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Greta recipe! making it for the second time Today (double batch) This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious!! These Pretzels were soft and chewy just like the ones you find at the mall. A slightly different taste, but still fabulous. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
AMAZING! tastes like auntie anne's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious, easy makes a very good pretzel. This is the most FORGIVING recipe! Just wing it and it'll be perfect....you can't say that about most recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years, and my husband gets excited whenever I do. We've made pretzels, we've braided pepperoni into them, we've let the kids shape dough into teddy bears. They all work great. When I used this dough to make calzones, we knew we wouldn't go back to regular pizza dough. This recipe is much more flexible for rolling and folding, and the baking soda mix crisps the outside beautifully! We can make a calzone with a thinner crust without risking a tear, giving us a fabulous product with fewer calories. If you have a stoneware baking pan, you'll end up with a much better finish than if you use metal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American Valkyrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy! I have made these twice already and have zero complaints. I am very new to cooking so the fact that I could handle the recipe shows it is easy to make! It does take time to do but it is worth it. They were all gone within 24 hours of making them! They are good re-heated in the microwave the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
not just like the mall, but close enough and I'm sure there's less preservatives. I use this often as a bread for a loaf sandwich, like a rueben loaf found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I was kind of hoping for a little more authentic mall taste like the pretzle maker, but these were alright... my doe was super wet, so I tried to mix in more flour then it asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Tasted wonderful. My husband is in love with these. Tried the cinn. sugar and coase salt both tasted great. Can't wait to make these again. I also made these with pizza sauce and cheese on top Yum Also a good work out just rolling the dough ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These were pretty easy once I figured out how to roll them out. They were delicious!! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States