Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Amazing XD need to work on my pretzel twisting or whatever its called...besides that, everything went smoothly :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeloVlog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These turned out awesome!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were super delicious! Instead of using parchment paper, I used wax paper that I sprayed with non-stick cooking oil. Make SURE that if you use wax paper instead of parchment paper that you spray it with a non-stick spray, otherwise your oven will smoke! Also, I halved the recipe and found that I needed to add about a cup MORE flour because the consistency was far too "doughy". As a 17 year old, I found this extremely easy to make and VERY similar to Annie Anne's mall pretzels! They were wonderful! I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are ok but more like bread than a pretzel. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I think I must be doing something wrong. It sounded like people have made these using a bread machine, but it's not working for me. I have tried it twice and both times the dough has been incredibly sticky and hasn't risen at all after I've rolled it out. The pretzels have tasted good, but they haven't really turned out well. I wish I knew what I was doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Good recipe! It's hard to make the pretzel shape but it satisfied my craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Crunchier than what I was looking for. Followed directions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I love these pretzels! I make them according to the recipe and they always turn out. I put cinnamon and sugar on half and garlic salt on the rest. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I tried this recipe once, and while it turned out fine, it wasn't up to the standard of the other recipe on this site, "buttery soft pretzels". I found these to be a little flavourless and not as good a texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My son liked these better than the mall pretzels! This was my first time making soft pretzels in about ten years. The last recipe didn't turn out well at all--this one is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States