Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These were pretty easy once I figured out how to roll them out. They were delicious!! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I had to use whole wheat flour in place of bread flour, otherwise used all-purpose. Used 1/4 cup of baking soda in a pot of gently boiling water instead of a warm wash (technique of another recipe). I also made bites instead of the classic shape, baked for 15-18 min. Next time: I'd make smaller bites, as they get large in the boiling water. Use spray butter instead of dipping (to make the salt/sugar stick) because it soaks the pretzel too much. I might separate a bit of dough in the beginning for the cinn/sugar dip because the dough is a little salty by the end of the process. Overall, great tasting results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicchick
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These are so yummy! So much more cost efficient to make then to pay like $3 at the mall for one. The dough can be tricky to roll out, so mine weren't the prettiest, but who cares when they taste so good! Made these for valentine's day in heart shapes! I will definitely be keeping this as my main pretzel recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These were outstanding. I doubled and boiled the baking soda solution, dipping them in that as another reviewer had suggested, then I brushed with melted butter and they baked up golden, chewy and delish. I covered most of mine with cinnamon sugar and dipped in caramel sauce to eat. Slap yo mama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevethecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great! Last year, I shaped these pretzels into hearts, sprinkled with pink salt, and gave them to my students an an antidote to all the sugar they get on Valentine's Day. They loooooved them. I'm making them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Eh. I didn't think these were great. I thought they were somewhat bland and kind of tough instead of chewey...and I definitely didn't overcook them. Will try another recipe next time. My favorite topping was actually probably garlic salt. (I did cinnamon sugar, garlic salt, and kosher salt). I also may do sticks next time instead of the regular pretzel shape. It would make more and would be easier for the little ones to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Fantastic! Have been searching for the perfect pretzel recipe and my search is finally over!I threw all the ingredients in my bread machine and let it do the mixing . I used LANINACALIMAR's suggestion for boiling the pretzels in the water/baking soda before baking. The dough is fantastic. I made 8 with sea salt and 4 cinnamon sugars. Thank you Jeannie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is the best soft pretzel recipe that I have found so far! I follow it exactly, except the baking soda bath. I boil the pretzels in it until they float, drain, and then bake. I've used this to make pretzel hamburger and hotdog buns as well. Instead of spending a ton of time shaping the pretzels, I'll just shape a few and then form the rest into ropes and cut them in 1-2 inch pieces for pretzel bites! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were simple and good! Thanks for sharing! We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These came out great!!!!! My husband loves them. He says they are better than those in the mall and markedly better than those you get on the street. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States