Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
PERFECT - For a healthy 'twist' (haha!) used 2 cups of regular flour, 1 1/2 cups (or so) of whole wheat flour, and 1/2 cup (or so) of ground flax. Took another reviewer's advice and boiled them for a minute or so in the baking soda water, then blotted off the water before baking. This step made all the difference in the world. Made salt, cinnamon sugar, and cheese flavored. Mmm Mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Pretty good tasting recipe. Not hard to make. Next time I might try an egg wash instead of brushing with butter. The real mall pretzels still taste better, but this is a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Turned out beautifully. It really helped to follow the other comment to dry them quickly on paper towels before putting on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by CEMME
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
totes amaze!! I have to say that I wasnt expecting much and my first lot of dough came out harder than a rock...but on the second, I doubled the yeast(nothing else) and they came out great! Apart from proving that I lack the talent to make the pretzel design! Great, great, great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEMME

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very tasty. Mine baked a lot faster though. rolling out the dough did suck, but maybe that gets better with time. Tasty for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very delicious! They even work with 100% whole wheat flour. All you have to do is add an extra 1/4 C of water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aly
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was my first time making pretzels and they came out perfectly. I did use unbleached all-purpose flour because that's what i had on hand. My family LOVED them. I'll make these again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
IMPRESSIVE! I've not reviewed a recipe before, but felt the need to with this one. I've not baked bread products before so I wasn't sure what kind of yeast to buy - I chose quick rise, instant dry yeast. I used 4 cups of all purpose flower. I lightly buttered my pan instead of using parch. paper. The rest I did exactly as printed. Had no issues with dough problems, and the baking process worked great for me. Awesome recipe! My son loves these, but after I paid $4 for one at the mall, I decided to look for my own recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
worked great! I tried it with garlic salt and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States