Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I would not say these were quite mall pretzel's, but so far they were the best of all the recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I used 4 cups of all-purpose flour. The pretzels came out very tasty! I had 2, and my hubby had 3! The kids love 'em too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kasia
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great pretzels! I was looking for a long time for a good pretzels recipe and this is it! Tempted by so many good reviews I've decided to bake them:) Not difficult to work with at all, though prep time is a bit long it's really worth it! I made little changes e.g. first I let yeast-sugar-salt-warm water mixture rest for about 15 minute until yeast began to "work" before i stir in flour etc another change I made is I cooked each pretzel side for about 15 sec in the baking soda solution instead of just dipping them and the last change was a mixture of egg yolk and water instead of butter:) I highly recommend this recipe! Pretzels are simply great! Not too bready, not too hard, just delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
A friend and I had never made pretzels. This recipe was easy and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Seymour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great except I altered in the following way: Boiled it in 3 cups water + FIVE TBSP baking soda which was on a gentle simmer - about 45 secs each pretzel; I basted with an egg wash before I baked; Buttered and salted each one when it was being eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have been making this recipe for the past few years. It is NOT neccessary to boil them in a baking soda bath. I make these the "easy way". I use my bread machine on the dough setting. Once the dough is ready I roll the pretzels out in lots of fun shapes and do a quick dip in the baking soda bath. I then let them rise for a little while in an unheated oven. They are amazing the day of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
"These are next to heavenly!", exclaimed one of my tasters when they tried these. They were light and delicious. I made some with kosher salt and some with cinnamon sugar; both ways are good. I didn't have any bread flour, so I used regular flour and it worked fine. I also used greased aluminum foil instead of parchment paper. I should have listened to the editor's note about rolling out the dough; mine were a bit thick. I could fit three pretzels on one tray so I only had to use four. Everyone liked these pretzels, they were called "the best pretzels ever!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
great recipe. except it dosnt say to boil them in a baking soda bath which is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this! I have craving some PretzelMaker Pretzel Time pretzels and this is right up the same alley. I just made and all my family and friends love it. The only alteration I made to the recipe was adding 2tbs of butter, which did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
very good!! perfectly crispy on the outside and soft on the outside. They turned out way better than I explected and everyone loved them! very easy to make if you have the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States