Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by CEMME
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
totes amaze!! I have to say that I wasnt expecting much and my first lot of dough came out harder than a rock...but on the second, I doubled the yeast(nothing else) and they came out great! Apart from proving that I lack the talent to make the pretzel design! Great, great, great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEMME

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very tasty. Mine baked a lot faster though. rolling out the dough did suck, but maybe that gets better with time. Tasty for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very delicious! They even work with 100% whole wheat flour. All you have to do is add an extra 1/4 C of water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aly
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was my first time making pretzels and they came out perfectly. I did use unbleached all-purpose flour because that's what i had on hand. My family LOVED them. I'll make these again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
IMPRESSIVE! I've not reviewed a recipe before, but felt the need to with this one. I've not baked bread products before so I wasn't sure what kind of yeast to buy - I chose quick rise, instant dry yeast. I used 4 cups of all purpose flower. I lightly buttered my pan instead of using parch. paper. The rest I did exactly as printed. Had no issues with dough problems, and the baking process worked great for me. Awesome recipe! My son loves these, but after I paid $4 for one at the mall, I decided to look for my own recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
worked great! I tried it with garlic salt and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
TERRIBLE!! I made them and put them in for the said time but they were doughy on the inside and crispy burned on the outside. Use less of the wash mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Greta recipe! making it for the second time Today (double batch) This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious!! These Pretzels were soft and chewy just like the ones you find at the mall. A slightly different taste, but still fabulous. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States