Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Love these!! Only reason it didnt get 5 starts is because they dont tase like mall pretzels. Followed recipe and they came out great. I make them as little bites and bring them on road trips and they are always a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Each time a make this recipe, the kids want me to make 'another batch' right away. I do use regular flour, although I plan to make them 'healthier' next time. I do 'dip n blot' then add course salt, as many others have. Normally, we top with cinnamon or garlic-butter, but today ~ it's home-made caramel from Chef John on Allrecipes. Why the 4 out of 5 - well, it takes quite a bit of work to do these, when most don't have the time that I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was the second pretzel recipe I tried and the result was outstanding. Fresh out of the oven these pretzels outshine the best mall pretzels you'll find. Excellent with melted butter brushed and course kosher salt on top, or for a great desert, bake them with cinnamon-sugar and dip in melted butter or icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
They turned out great from the top but they were completely stuck to the parchment from the bottom! After the first 4 were ruined (had to peel the bottoms off!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! This is the best hot pretzel recipe we've tried. The difference is in the brown sugar--YUM! Best topped with kosher salt and bagel spice....mmmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I was suprised at how good they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Kid Approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Excellent. However, parchment paper is good to 400°F. These beauties are cooked at 450°F. The first 6 smoked up the house with the smell of burning paper. The second 6 turned out beautifully with a little Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wow! I was skeptical even with all the fabulous reviews, but these taste awesome!!! Mine didn't turn out the prettiest in shape, but I followed the recipe exactly other than the baking part. One reviewer noted that parchment paper is not needed, and she is right. I did the same as her - sprayed the baking sheet with PAM and they slid right off. Excellent!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Okay. Seriously, I normally only like hard pretzels, and usually only eat the soft ones on rare occasions and doused in cheese sauce. But, the kid loves Auntie Anne's pretzels, and I love the kid, so I begrudgingly made these. The next thing I knew, I had eaten two, and was working on a third! Man, are these amazing! I followed the recipe exactly- not a single change. The editor's footnote for rolling the dough was incredibly helpful. This dough is very forgiving and easy to work with. I made traditional shaped pretzels, with butter and salt, and little pretzel nuggets dipped in butter and cinnamon sugar. These were a lot of fun to make, and awesomely delicious to eat! Thanks for sharing a great recipe Jeannie Yee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States