Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
"These are next to heavenly!", exclaimed one of my tasters when they tried these. They were light and delicious. I made some with kosher salt and some with cinnamon sugar; both ways are good. I didn't have any bread flour, so I used regular flour and it worked fine. I also used greased aluminum foil instead of parchment paper. I should have listened to the editor's note about rolling out the dough; mine were a bit thick. I could fit three pretzels on one tray so I only had to use four. Everyone liked these pretzels, they were called "the best pretzels ever!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
great recipe. except it dosnt say to boil them in a baking soda bath which is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this! I have craving some PretzelMaker Pretzel Time pretzels and this is right up the same alley. I just made and all my family and friends love it. The only alteration I made to the recipe was adding 2tbs of butter, which did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
very good!! perfectly crispy on the outside and soft on the outside. They turned out way better than I explected and everyone loved them! very easy to make if you have the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I Love Spatula
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
You can even make pizza or crostata with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Spatula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
OMG wow! These are phenomenal! I made them a lil smaller (16 pretzels), cooked time at 5 minutes and left them in the warm oven for 30sec-1min after I turned the oven off. Also let the yeast proof for 10 minutes before adding the flour. ALSO, I made the 3 flavours! I added Parmesan cheese to the garlic salt ones and the cinnamon/sugar ones didn't last long at all!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Amazing pretzels! Just what I had in mind. I reduced the brown sugar by 1 tablespoon and substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for one cup all-purpose flour. They were perfect! Crispy on the outside, chewy and tender inside. I will use this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonjagroset
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These pretzels are great, but don't taste as good once they have cooled. Thankfully they disappear pretty quickly. The double twist is key for getting the right shape. I sprinkled mine with Maldon sea salt and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
awsome!!! Had to agree with another review about pain in rear to roll. Must try other toppings next time. Chesse, cinnomin, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My 9 year old daughter and I made these tonight...AWESOME!!! We each made a batch, oh my, tons of pretzels : ) Ours taste exactly like our malls, well maybe even better! HOT buttery, salty twists, balls and sticks...with all the toppings. Cream cheese, mustard...plain...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States