Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I would not say these were quite mall pretzel's, but so far they were the best of all the recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I used 4 cups of all-purpose flour. The pretzels came out very tasty! I had 2, and my hubby had 3! The kids love 'em too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kasia
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great pretzels! I was looking for a long time for a good pretzels recipe and this is it! Tempted by so many good reviews I've decided to bake them:) Not difficult to work with at all, though prep time is a bit long it's really worth it! I made little changes e.g. first I let yeast-sugar-salt-warm water mixture rest for about 15 minute until yeast began to "work" before i stir in flour etc another change I made is I cooked each pretzel side for about 15 sec in the baking soda solution instead of just dipping them and the last change was a mixture of egg yolk and water instead of butter:) I highly recommend this recipe! Pretzels are simply great! Not too bready, not too hard, just delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
A friend and I had never made pretzels. This recipe was easy and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great except I altered in the following way: Boiled it in 3 cups water + FIVE TBSP baking soda which was on a gentle simmer - about 45 secs each pretzel; I basted with an egg wash before I baked; Buttered and salted each one when it was being eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have been making this recipe for the past few years. It is NOT neccessary to boil them in a baking soda bath. I make these the "easy way". I use my bread machine on the dough setting. Once the dough is ready I roll the pretzels out in lots of fun shapes and do a quick dip in the baking soda bath. I then let them rise for a little while in an unheated oven. They are amazing the day of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
"These are next to heavenly!", exclaimed one of my tasters when they tried these. They were light and delicious. I made some with kosher salt and some with cinnamon sugar; both ways are good. I didn't have any bread flour, so I used regular flour and it worked fine. I also used greased aluminum foil instead of parchment paper. I should have listened to the editor's note about rolling out the dough; mine were a bit thick. I could fit three pretzels on one tray so I only had to use four. Everyone liked these pretzels, they were called "the best pretzels ever!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
great recipe. except it dosnt say to boil them in a baking soda bath which is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this! I have craving some PretzelMaker Pretzel Time pretzels and this is right up the same alley. I just made and all my family and friends love it. The only alteration I made to the recipe was adding 2tbs of butter, which did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
very good!! perfectly crispy on the outside and soft on the outside. They turned out way better than I explected and everyone loved them! very easy to make if you have the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States