Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great flavor and texture. We loved them, closest to mall pretzels I have tried and I will quit looking for other recipes I will keep using this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good! My oven only agreed to 400 degrees so I left them in a couple more minutes. I also need to master the rolling more....use butter. Just saw te editor's note now, oops! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnParada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Since I've retired, I have been trying more homemade recipes. I have tried other recipes tor the pretzels and these are the best by far. I think using the brown sugar and using the bread flour makes this recipe unique. I did take some suggestions from other posts and boiled them and also used Pam on a cookie sheet instead of parchment paper. Either way..they are the best and my search ends here and another batch is in the works...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made the dough in the bread machine, mixed the first four ingredients first, then added to pan. As I always do for bread recipes I added 4 tsp of vital wheat gluten. The flavor and texture was great, kids raved. I did briefly set the pretzel on a paper towel to reduce water drippage. Saved a few "naked" pretzels in ziplock bags, to see if putting the toppings on later, and microwaving before eating will be as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Epic fail. The dough was so sticky you couldn't get it off your hands to even "roll" it into a pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I am not a baker...but decided to try it. I have made these twice and both times the recipe has been spot on! The first time I heavily under estimated how much they would raise the second time and ended up with buns that had a pretzel shape on the top. Rolling the ropes out to pencil thickness helped the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Excellent pretzels! I made them exactly as the recipe indicates. Be sure and knead thoroughly to have a nice workable dough after the rise. Next time I will try brushing some of them with garlic/herb butter for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yummy! My BF loved these! I'm not a big soft pretzel person, but I loved the cinnamon sugar ones! :) I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
i had no brown sugar or bread flour so i subbed white sugar and AP flour, but otherwise followed the recipe. these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made these last night. My young son loved them and he don't like bread of any kind. My mom even like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States