Malidzano Eggplant Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was a great spread and can be easily altered to suit one's taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Even my 2 yr old daughter enjoyed this one. I'm a garlic lover and agree that 4 is too many. I used 3 and it was plenty. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I have no idea what malidzano is supposed to taste like but this was delicious. It does make alot so I will cut it to 1/3 recipe next time. Very easy and enjoyed by everyone, even non eggplant eaters. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was pretty good but I didn't have feta or walnuts on hand so I substituted Gorgonzola and bread crumbs. I also added 1 T lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I left the skin on the eggplant and I must say that I LOVED this dip. It was WONDERFUL. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
We loved this! I cut it back to only using one eggplant and it was wonderful. We're making again for a party this weekend. Thanks for the unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpha, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We loved this dish. With so many eggplant from our garden we're always looking for good recipes. Used as dip for corn chips. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
traditional melidzano does not use walnuts, it uses breadcrumbs. Also, you should add a tablespoon of lemon juice. Leave out one of the cloves of garlic. Otherwise, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My fiancee and I LOVED this spread! The flavor was outstanding and, aside from the longish bake time, it was a cinch to make. I will definitely make this for our next family gathering...maybe add some lemon juice just to see what happens? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
So, I didn't keep to the recipe, but I thought this was a lovely idea. I had leftover grilled eggplant (soaked in garlic, olive oil and balsamic vinegar) and decided to use that to make this recipe. I blended that with the feta and walnuts, and it made such a beautiful, tasty dip. We had a nice color to our dip, probably because we left the skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States