Malidzano Eggplant Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was a great spread and can be easily altered to suit one's taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Even my 2 yr old daughter enjoyed this one. I'm a garlic lover and agree that 4 is too many. I used 3 and it was plenty. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I have no idea what malidzano is supposed to taste like but this was delicious. It does make alot so I will cut it to 1/3 recipe next time. Very easy and enjoyed by everyone, even non eggplant eaters. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was pretty good but I didn't have feta or walnuts on hand so I substituted Gorgonzola and bread crumbs. I also added 1 T lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I left the skin on the eggplant and I must say that I LOVED this dip. It was WONDERFUL. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
We loved this! I cut it back to only using one eggplant and it was wonderful. We're making again for a party this weekend. Thanks for the unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpha, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We loved this dish. With so many eggplant from our garden we're always looking for good recipes. Used as dip for corn chips. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
traditional melidzano does not use walnuts, it uses breadcrumbs. Also, you should add a tablespoon of lemon juice. Leave out one of the cloves of garlic. Otherwise, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My fiancee and I LOVED this spread! The flavor was outstanding and, aside from the longish bake time, it was a cinch to make. I will definitely make this for our next family gathering...maybe add some lemon juice just to see what happens? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
So, I didn't keep to the recipe, but I thought this was a lovely idea. I had leftover grilled eggplant (soaked in garlic, olive oil and balsamic vinegar) and decided to use that to make this recipe. I blended that with the feta and walnuts, and it made such a beautiful, tasty dip. We had a nice color to our dip, probably because we left the skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States