Malaysian Mango Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was excellent. I double the sauce and served over hot rice. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I thought this was an awesome dish! One thing I added was about a teaspoon of crushed garlic. I will definitely make this a regular meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is a pretty good basic recipe ( although it could use some salt). However, I'm thinking I'll add cashews next time, and some more interesting spices/herbs - think, ground coriander seed, cilantro etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Over the top! My wife and i totally loved it. We trew in some mushrooms and served it with coconut rice. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerngirl14
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this as is and like another user said it was missing some salt. I added some garlic salt and it was delicious. As a side I used the middle eastern rice with black beans and chickpeas recipe from this site. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
great! I skipped the brown sugar depending on the sweetness of the mango. came out great. also added garlic and turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is very good but way too many bell peppers for our taste. Would use less peppers and some other veggies in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was delicious, spice warm and filling with just the right amount of tang. I was a bit nervous that my husband would not like it due to the amount ot curry but not only did he like it, he went back for seconds! The only thing that I will do differnt next time (oh yes - there will be a next time!) is add cashews. I served it with yellow saffron rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was awesome! I took another viewers advice and made middle eastern rice with black beans and chickpeas and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good flavor, though I might kick up the curry powder and soy sauce for more flavor. Also, I used one pound of chicken and less onion and red pepper and still found the ratio of meat to vegetable to be a bit low, so adjust accordingly. But overall, a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States