Malaysian Mango Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I loved this dish. I did double the sauce and add a few different veggies (celery, baby corn...) but it turned out so good! I served it with some coconut rice with garlic and basil and it was a perfect match :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Amazing! I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic as recommended by another reviewer and it was great. I will make this again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! I usually stick to the recipe exactly on the first go however this time I made a few small modifications. First I doubled the recipe, I then cooked the chicken with some minced garlic, I did not have a green pepper so I used two red bells. I added one fresh sliced carrot and several fresh button mushrooms (quartered). I stuck to the sauce exactly and truly this dish was wonderful. The flavor was awesome and the colors were so pleasing to the eye. It was wonderful to eat and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a fantastic start to a recipe. I made a couple of changes based on what I had on-hand in my spice cupboard and what was in my fridge. Here's what I did: I followed Meg's (May 4) version and doubled the sauce. Instead of adding a second cup of chicken broth, I added 1 cup of coconut milk. I also used curry paste (probably more than what the recipe calls for) and I added about 1/3 cup of coconut milk to the rice so that we had coconut rice (thanks Dutch for the idea!). The result is slightly more naughty than the original, but it was really tasty! My husband and son raved about it and I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was yummy! I cut down on the ginger (because I dont really like ginger) and I also cut down on the brown sugar a bit. I doubled the recipe because 4 people were eating it. We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is excellent! One can use frozen mangoes and it works very well. Adjust curry to taste, and I added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Not bad. My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I found it to be too sweet for my liking. I would reduce the sugar and add more curry next time. other then that is was good. It was great over coconut rice that I found on this site!! It was very pretty and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
My husband and I enjoyed this and will make it again, but agreed that it will need some modifications next time. We thought it needed a little more "kick". There's a mango dish very similar to this at a restaurant we love, and it's much spicier, so we're excited to have a recipe that we can build on and hopefully achieve that same taste at home. I will be adding more curry, plus cayenne and/or red pepper flakes to the next go-round. Will also add a little more ginger powder. My husband thought the chicken itself lacked flavor, so I'll take another reviewer's advice to salt and pepper the chicken when cooking it next time. Will also try adding garlic because we're the kind of people who think you can never have too much of it. Also, I didn't have a red bell pepper, and only about 1/3 of a green one, so I threw that in, but my husband isn't a huge fan of them so we decided it would be just as good without them. Will probably make a bit more sauce next time as well, to put on the rice we have with it. Overall, I'm excited to have found something different to add to our regular menu that's also very easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Add mushrooms Leave out brown sugar Make coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I loved it, really good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States