Malaysian Mango Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I let the kids rate this and it gets a 4. We tried it as written this time. What I will do differently next time is: add more curry, add some garlic and some more ginger the next time....I am glad the kids liked it, It is a colourful dish, easy to make, tastey and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This would taste better had I used ripened sweet mango...I did not deduct a star off for that. I thought it was a very good dish, and my husband liked it. I used green curry paste, but a very small amount...maybe 1/3 of a tsp, since it was so strong and spicy. I also seasoned the chicken before hand with a little salt, pepper, fresh chopped garlic, and olive oil. I will be definitely making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
really enjoyed this. as others have said i added some garlic cloves to the chicken with salt and pepper for flavouring. threw in some mushrooms and a carrot. I also doubled the sauce and added a little extra curry for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was very tasty. I had to make a few changes due to missing ingredients, but the idea is the same. I also added skinned tomatoes. It also is much easier that the list of ingredients implies. I can whip this up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I just wanted say this recipe was awesome, my companion and I loved it. I didn't have red peppers or onions, but I did add chile pepper, jalapeno peppers, an onion garlic blend, seasoning and fresh spinach. And put it atop a three cheese rice mix. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I only had canned mangoes on hand and I cooked the chicken first in the mango juice, then followed the rest of the recipe. It was so yummy, so glad I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
i just finished making this and haven't tasted it yet (except a small piece of pepper that i snuck which was good :)). it smells amazing and the colors are so pretty together. it was super easy to make and the only small change i made was to add one clove of garlic (it was a small one so im sure it didnt make that much of a difference). i cant wait to go eat it as soon as my bro comes home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I used some of the other suggestions, salt and peppered the chicken, added garlic, added baby corn, carrots and waterchestnuts, and I still had to make loads of modifications to even make it edible. It was not good and it took much longer than 20 minutes to prep. We served it over coconut rice and still my kids didn't like it. I will not attempt this one again. Could not even tast the curry, even though I used double the amount called for. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a great dish! You can definitely play around with the ratio of veggies/mango to chicken to your liking. (Since mangos are in season right now, I doubled the mango and used half the peppers.) I also doubled the sauce because my husband likes to put the extra sauce over his rice- but it isn't necessary to do that. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Our family loved it. It's perfect with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States