Malaysian Mango Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I'm from Malaysia...and I give this recipe a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela W
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made this recipe almost exactly as written, only added garlic with veggies and sub’d rice wine vinegar for the apple cider vinegar. The end result was delicious, but it was a lot of food. I doubled the recipe since I was cooking for 3 and should have stuck to the original, I would have had plenty of food. Also, do not cook the onion until translucent, only until soft or they will overcook while the peppers cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great dish! Thanks for all suggested add-ons. I worked with 700g of chicken, so used more than double of everything, however, added cinnamon, cumin, chilli powder and cardamom. Really great dish! Will do again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made this last night for the 1st time. Doubled all but the peppers so we could have left overs. Deboned chicken leg quarters and used them as it was all I had on hand. boiled the bones with a touch of onion and garlic to use for the stock. Used more curry than called for a mix of red curry paste and powdered curry. Had it on the coconut rice from this site as others suggested. IT WAS AMAZING! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I let the kids rate this and it gets a 4. We tried it as written this time. What I will do differently next time is: add more curry, add some garlic and some more ginger the next time....I am glad the kids liked it, It is a colourful dish, easy to make, tastey and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This would taste better had I used ripened sweet mango...I did not deduct a star off for that. I thought it was a very good dish, and my husband liked it. I used green curry paste, but a very small amount...maybe 1/3 of a tsp, since it was so strong and spicy. I also seasoned the chicken before hand with a little salt, pepper, fresh chopped garlic, and olive oil. I will be definitely making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
really enjoyed this. as others have said i added some garlic cloves to the chicken with salt and pepper for flavouring. threw in some mushrooms and a carrot. I also doubled the sauce and added a little extra curry for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was very tasty. I had to make a few changes due to missing ingredients, but the idea is the same. I also added skinned tomatoes. It also is much easier that the list of ingredients implies. I can whip this up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I just wanted say this recipe was awesome, my companion and I loved it. I didn't have red peppers or onions, but I did add chile pepper, jalapeno peppers, an onion garlic blend, seasoning and fresh spinach. And put it atop a three cheese rice mix. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I only had canned mangoes on hand and I cooked the chicken first in the mango juice, then followed the rest of the recipe. It was so yummy, so glad I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States