Malaysian Mango Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Added red pepper and a bit more curry to kick up the spice (plus thyme).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Excellent! I took another reviewer's suggestion and doubled the sauce. I also added salt, pepper and garlic when cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We really like this recipe. It is easy, inexpensive and delicious so it has made the regular rotation in our house. I use a bit more curry because we like things spicy and frozen mangos which work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious. I doubled-up on the sauce, and substituted gluten-free flour for the cornstarch due to food allergies. I think next time I will also double the mango. I love mangoes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this last night and we really enjoyed it. Like other reviewers I added minced garlic and doubled the sauce. The only change I made was I used a diced Anaheim pepper instead of the green pepper as that is what I had on hand. It added some extra heat. Served it over basmati rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I'm from Malaysia...and I give this recipe a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela W
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made this recipe almost exactly as written, only added garlic with veggies and sub’d rice wine vinegar for the apple cider vinegar. The end result was delicious, but it was a lot of food. I doubled the recipe since I was cooking for 3 and should have stuck to the original, I would have had plenty of food. Also, do not cook the onion until translucent, only until soft or they will overcook while the peppers cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great dish! Thanks for all suggested add-ons. I worked with 700g of chicken, so used more than double of everything, however, added cinnamon, cumin, chilli powder and cardamom. Really great dish! Will do again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made this last night for the 1st time. Doubled all but the peppers so we could have left overs. Deboned chicken leg quarters and used them as it was all I had on hand. boiled the bones with a touch of onion and garlic to use for the stock. Used more curry than called for a mix of red curry paste and powdered curry. Had it on the coconut rice from this site as others suggested. IT WAS AMAZING! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States