Malaysian Mango Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I had jarred mango chutney to use up so I used this recipie as a guide and loved it......the ingredients for this recipie we're almost identical to the premade chutney.....I only added curry and soya sauce to the meat and veggies......defiantely will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe! When I cook stir-fries I always toss the chicken pieces with 1 tbs of cornstarch and 1 tbs of soysauce and let it sit while I chop the veggies. It tenderizes the meat and the makes the chicken brown very nicely in the pan. This also adds some saltiness to the chicken. I also substituted 1.5 tsp of red curry paste for the curry powder and added 1 minced garlic clove and 1 chopped red chili pepper (seeded). It was delish! Next time I will add 1 tbs of fish sauce to the chicken stock mixture for just a tad more flavor and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rydarunner33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Had a little trouble with the sauce but I made more and now it's looking like curry!! :) it was so good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by king james
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe was good. The next time. I'll add more seasoning cause it was kinda light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this last night and it was a hit! So yummy. Will definitely make in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara Torres Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely loved it. Made it as is but may add other ingredients next time and have it with rice so it goes further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Outstanding....did not even tweak it in any way, perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We are big Indian food fans; this was very tasty, my husband requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved it- mine tasted a little smokey because I used some home-made chicken stock that had paprika in it, and I threw in some okra because it was in my freezer and I thought this dish could use some more veggies. The color combination is very pleasing and the taste is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I added 1/4 of coconut milk, a teaspoon of habanero sauce, and use potato flakes instead of corn starch. It tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States