Malaysian Barbecue Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
The best thing about this recipe is that all members of my family from my 5 year to the grown ups. Not sweet or spicy, but just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
These are some of the best wings I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
These were delicious, full of flavor! I added fresh garlic to the marinade as well. My kids loved them too! The most work was cutting up the chicken wings, but if you buy them pre-cut then it's not too much work at all. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe Ching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Easy & delicious! I didn't have dark soy sauce the first time I made it and it was delicious. Made it a second time with dark soy sauce but reduced the amount and it was good. Careful with the dark soy sauce because it's very salty. Overall, an excellent, easy, delicious recipe. Update 2/23/2010 - I have made this recipe more than 50 times now, both on the grill and in the oven. Now I skip the dark soy sauce altogether because I don't think it needs it and the regular soy sauce gives it enough flavor. I also add some sugar for a bit of sweetness and I always let it marinate overnight. I have made this for BBQs so many times and everyone loves it! It's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Very very good. Halfway through the cooking I brushed on some of the leftover marinade but I wouldn't do that again as it made it way too salty. Stick with the directions and discard the leftover marinade and they will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
For those of you who think this recipe is too salty, just cut down the soy sauce to 2 Tbp. and the dark soy sauce to 1 Tbp. Normally we eat it with rice, so it is not too bad. The measurement can be easily adjusted to suit your taste bud in this recipe, so don't be afraid to experiment with it. updated: 11/3/2003 ~Ching Lim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This was so delicioius I can't wait to make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This was a good sauce, but I wouldn't recommend marinating for to long. I marinated for a whole day, and it was a little overpowering. A bit salty, but good overall. I will use this recipe again, but will only marinate for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I baked these instead of grilling - we don't have one right now. They were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
it was too salty... wont make ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States