Malaysian Barbecue Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was good, but not great. I followed this recipe exact. We all thought it was a bit salty. If I were to make this again, I'd add some brown sugar to take the salt down a notch. I USED CHICKEN LEGS FOR THIS RECIPE. EIGHT WAS JUST ENOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Great recipe! Made it several times already. Kids and husband loved it. Guests loved it, they couldn't get enough. Left out the dark soy, didn't have any on hand. Still was delicious. This recipe is now one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Good wings. I still prefer my own recipe, but these were good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made these wings for a BBQ, everyone LOVED them, I'm having another BBQ today and I was asked to make them again. If you are finding the the soy sauce is making it to salty cut back on the dark soy sauce by 1/2tbs to a full tbs that will help alot. and dont be afraid to throw in some spices that you like yourself for it, this recipe can be very easily changed and still tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Easy. Good flavor. My husband and children (ages 5 & 7 ) liked it. Didn't have any dark soy sauce so made without it. Would make it again. It would make a great appetizer or a dish to take to a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Used only 3 1/2 tbsp. of soy sauce. Didn’t use dark soy sauce or the oyster sauce. Served with Toasted Sesame noodle box mix from Simply Asia or similar brand. I ended up marinating for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This recipe was a hit with everybody! Everytime I have a BBQ everybody will insist I do this BBQ wings! Simple and easy to prepare. Over time I have added ginger and fresh garlic and onion instead of powdered ones. Also I halved the soya sauce, dark soya sauce and oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. And we loved it! Even the people in my family who prefer chicken breast to wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I'm a Beginner Cook, and this couldn't have been easier! I halved the amount of soy sauce and dark soy sauce, and it turned out superb! Everybody loved it, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was just ok for me, I must admit I did change the ingredients some and maybe that's why, It's worth a shot to try and make again following the recipe. I used soy sauce, oyster sauce fresh garlic, onion powder, curry powder and ground pepper, no sesame oil or basil even though I had both, I did let it marinate overnight. I grilled over charcoal, I still felt like something was missing. I did'nt use the sesame oil because I'm not a big fan. Oh well maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States