Malaysian Barbecue Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good I tried it on thin sliced beef also wich was also tasty thank you for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These wings are delicious. Based on various reviews posted, I used half the seasoning, marinated over night and then baked it in the oven. At the time of baking I basted the wings using a mix of barbeque sauce and Franks Hot sauce. Simply Amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very good I didn't find it salty at all at. that might be because I used the sweet soy sauce Or kecap manis instead of the dark soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good. I did make some amendments to this recipe to heighten the flavor to our liking. I didn't have oyster sauce, so I used fish sauce instead. I also only had 1 type of soy sauce on hand so I omitted the dark soy sauce. I added some crushed ginger, brown sugar, and red pepper flakes also. Makes a great recipe for party wings and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a good recipe. I didn`t use dark soy sauce and used 6 tablespoons light soy sauce. Next time I would probably skip oyster sauce. My wings turned out not too salty, just piquant. I baked them in the oven, but we think grill will be the perfect thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make too. I prefer it without dried basil, though. Made it at a BBQ and oh my, it flew off the plates like hot wings! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brisbois_c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very yummy! The marinade is very quick and easy to make! Made this for supper last night. My husband and I liked it so much, I'm going to make it for a potluck at work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I reduced the amount of both soy sauce to half as suggested by others, and baked them in the oven. I also added a lot of white pepper. Mmmm, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Oh my gosh, these wings were the best.This was just what I was looking for.I used sodium reduced soya sauce and I didn't know I was out of sesame oil so I had to use some of my thai sesame dressing.I marinaded them all day then cooked them in the marinade for an hour @ 400 then a quick flash on the grill.I can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
great recipe, but since I cook for more than two people I tripled recipe and marinated for 3 or so hrs. using the suggested lower amounts of both soy sauces. The wings were good but salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcowsar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States