Malaysian Barbecue Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good I tried it on thin sliced beef also wich was also tasty thank you for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These wings are delicious. Based on various reviews posted, I used half the seasoning, marinated over night and then baked it in the oven. At the time of baking I basted the wings using a mix of barbeque sauce and Franks Hot sauce. Simply Amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very good I didn't find it salty at all at. that might be because I used the sweet soy sauce Or kecap manis instead of the dark soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good. I did make some amendments to this recipe to heighten the flavor to our liking. I didn't have oyster sauce, so I used fish sauce instead. I also only had 1 type of soy sauce on hand so I omitted the dark soy sauce. I added some crushed ginger, brown sugar, and red pepper flakes also. Makes a great recipe for party wings and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a good recipe. I didn`t use dark soy sauce and used 6 tablespoons light soy sauce. Next time I would probably skip oyster sauce. My wings turned out not too salty, just piquant. I baked them in the oven, but we think grill will be the perfect thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make too. I prefer it without dried basil, though. Made it at a BBQ and oh my, it flew off the plates like hot wings! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brisbois_c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very yummy! The marinade is very quick and easy to make! Made this for supper last night. My husband and I liked it so much, I'm going to make it for a potluck at work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I reduced the amount of both soy sauce to half as suggested by others, and baked them in the oven. I also added a lot of white pepper. Mmmm, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Oh my gosh, these wings were the best.This was just what I was looking for.I used sodium reduced soya sauce and I didn't know I was out of sesame oil so I had to use some of my thai sesame dressing.I marinaded them all day then cooked them in the marinade for an hour @ 400 then a quick flash on the grill.I can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
great recipe, but since I cook for more than two people I tripled recipe and marinated for 3 or so hrs. using the suggested lower amounts of both soy sauces. The wings were good but salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcowsar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States