Making Crispy Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Awesome! I love the crunch!!!! :o) TY for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Made these for a church function and people kept coming back for more. Make sure your oil is hot enough, otherwise they take a while to get done. Everyone was surprised at just how crunchy the panko makes these, and they were not as heavy as I had expected either. Fans of Sonic onion rings might want to add a little sugar to the batter, though using sweet onions by themselves worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These are great! SO crispy and easy, I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arianne
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very crispy and crunchy. I tested a couple pieces of shrimp along with the onion rings and they tasted great as well. I'll use this batter as a base for other things as well. Tastes great with ketchup or sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
i tried this last night. the batter was extremely thin and wasnt latching on to the onions.even after i left it to sit out for almost 30 min.then decided to double coat the onions and that actually worked for me. i left the remaining batter in the fridge overnight and now it seems to hav thickened.im gonna try it again but its just not an easy recipe as it seems in the video.atleast not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
crunchy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blusteelinc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I never thought I would be able to make such delicious crispy onion rings at home but I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farah Nabil
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Sorry chef John I really like a lot of your reciepes, ut this one didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These bad boys are exactly as advertised. Follow the receipe as stated. Tap water is NOT a good substitue for soda water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsharks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good flavor... If you can get the breading to stick to the rings during frying. Most of mine fell off. I tried regular Panko as well as mixing in some Italian Panko. Both were good. Very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States