Making Crispy Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Phenomenal. This was my first attempt at making onion rings. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I tried mushrooms with this method and they came out delicious. I also tried baking the onion rings as suggested by another reviewer at 425F for 20-25 minutes. They were crispy but not as pretty as the deep fried onion rings. My onion rings are sitting on a plate a couple of hours after being cooked and they're still crispy, just need to reheat them in the oven to make them perfect again. I would try this method on any appetizer that needs to be crispy. Lovely, lovely recipe. Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was great. I have been looking for a way to make onion rings that will not leave them soggy if I have to refrigerate them later. This was the answer. They are so delicious, I can't make them often because I will be huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
hard to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I am no chef so for me to have had these turn out is awesome- they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I've made them several times now, and yes, they are the BEST crunchy rings ever! (I use beer instead of club soda, always have beer in the house)but club soda ... not so much. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These were pretty good onion rings. They were crispy, which is what I was looking for in an onion ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Oh my! these were super crunchy and delicious! We have made these a few times, but boy frying onion rings sure does smell up your house, we just learned to take the deep fryer outside ;) But if you love crispy onion rings, these are the ones to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I've never had better! So very crispy without being "doughy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have searched for a recipe that would stay crisp! this is it. tried it as is and was perfect. used it on squash and it was ok did stay crisp just not my pick for this veggie. Was perfect for fried green tomatoes!!! perfect onion rings better than anything else I have ever tried. Next, mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowlady63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States