Make-Ahead Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yum! I used fresh potatoes and kale from our garden, and this was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but opted not to use the cornstarch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This soup is AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! As some of the reviewers suggested, I used the veggies I had on hand. I used some unusual veggies I got in a grab box of organic produce. My stew contained purple sweet potatoes, yellow snap beans, celery, raisins, onions, kale, diced tomatoes, and garbanzo beans. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Additionally, I had to add a little olive oil with the kale and spices in order to saute them since the pan became dry. This is an excellent and very flexible stew and I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious, healthy and filling; has a really nice flavour. A lot of prep work, but worth it as it makes a huge batch that will last over several meals. For me, it took at least an hour to simmer until the vegetables were tender enough, so a little longer than expected to prepare. This will be a great tummy-warming dish for a cold fall or winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So very delicious! My 1 and 3 year olds both enjoyed it. Mixing it with plain yogurt was good, too. I was doing this as a last minute dish and didn't have dried apricots or kale, so I substituted raisins and peas. I'll definitely be trying this again with all the correct ingredients. It's rare for my husband to rave about a recipe...Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So amazing. I added a lot more kale though... Two whole bunches of lancinato kale. Gets better the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was fantastic. I left out the dried apricots and lentils as I was trying to keep the shopping list short and I'm not crazy about them anyways. Also, I used spinach instead of kale. Other than that, made exactly as is. The spices were perfect for me. Definitely tasted them without being overpowering. This will be nice in the winter when I want comfort food without the cream, cheese and other fattening ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was very yummy! I didn't have ground ginger or dried apricots but it still turned out great. It fed our family of 4 and there are enough leftovers for 2 more dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Can't say much more than that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Williams, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Really delicious and easy stew. I substituted zucchini for the regular potato because I have so much of it this time of year and the stew still came out wonderful. I did cut it in half because it was only me and my mother eating and it made much more than three servings! It made about 8 cups of stew. Great to have as leftovers though, so no complaining here! Thanks for the tasty healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoingDomestic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
If you love stirring a pot of bubbling goodness for hours, this one is for you. You can make it in 30 minutes if you're in a rush, but of course it's better if it simmers for as long as you let it. You may also want to make more vegetable broth if you're like me and love to drink the broth or sponge it up with a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourthgeneration

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States