Make-Ahead Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the cinnamon. Next time I will not use it. The taste was a little too strong for my liking. If you don't love cinnamon I would suggest not using it but other than that this is delicious! Makes a lot more than the servings it says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have to disagree with most reviews here. The spices were tasty, but I felt the kale and lentils muddied it up. I may try it again without them. Didn't have apricots so I used raisins. Just didn't come together for my family's tastes, even after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this with only 2 changes. I wanted a vegan dish, so I sauteed the onions in 1/4 cup veggie broth, and I omitted the garbanzo beans (I don't like them). My changes in no way affected the authenticity of the original recipe. This stew is absolutely delicious. Other reviewers said that the prep time was time consuming. I didn't think so. It took me 30 minutes to chop the ingredients, and the stew was done in another 30-40 minutes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this in my crockpot, which is on the small side. I used about 3 cups of water with two bouillon cubes and a packet of dried onion soup (since I was out of onions), about 3 cups of chopped kale, half a butternut squash, about 2 cups of chopped cauliflower and a can of chick peas. No lentils, tomato, carrot, potatoes or apricots. I used all of the spices and honey in the amounts listed in the recipe (except for cloves, since I didn't have them), even though my total volume was a bit smaller. I also added a little cayenne pepper. The flavor in the smaller volume was intense (in a good way)! I cooked it on low for about 7 hours, and then added cooked quinoa (1 cup uncooked in 2 cups of water on the stove for 15 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Only a 3 as written. Can get to a 4 with changes. I added a lot more spices and kale, and some red pepper, and omitted the cinnamon. My wife is allergic to lentils, so I omitted them and doubled the garbanzo beans. It's healthy and hearty, and a good cold weather dish. It makes a TON. I cut the recipe in half, and got 5 quarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe as close as I could, only changing golden raisins for the apricots and swapping one sweet potato for one white. Very, very good. Nice mellow flavor and chock full of nutritious veggies. It's Halloween week and the weather is crisp... My husband (a meat lover) declared this a wonderful "Fall" soup. This recipe will be made many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We loved this dish made exactly as written except didn't have cloves or white potatoes. Very hearty and quite easy to make ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great fall meal! The house smelled wonderful and it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOOZQ6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
It's delicious! I edited it quite a bit though....so I can't say exactly for sure that I give it 4 stars......on top of the recipe I added parsnips, and I tripled the amount of spices, I added corn, and barley, and some celery at the end. Mine turned out SO delicious!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is by far the best vegetarian dish I have ever had. It is super healthy and hearty. My family loved it, especially my teenaged daughter who is not a fan of vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States