Make-Ahead Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was delicious. Great flavor combination. I left out the honey and the potatoes since I was out of both. I substituted 3-4 cups of spinach for kale, and sultanas for the apricots. I also added about 1/2 cup rice to thicken it up. This is a very versatile meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This really is delish! It does make a very big batch, so I downsized. I used a quart of veg broth, one 14 oz can tomatoes, one can garbanzos, less potatoes & carrots, more kale, only half cup red lentils, and no apricots. Even though I reduced the quantity a fair bit, I used the spices in quantities as written, except half the cinnamon & cumin. I also used 1/4 tsp garam masala instead of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Added more veggies, fewer potatoes, and almost doubled the spices because I enjoy strong Moroccan flavors. I also love tomatoes so added another can of those (also to even out the extra veggies). My family loved it so much they asked for the recipe to make it for a big holiday dinner. Don't leave out the apricots. They add a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My whole family liked this. It was even better two days later. ( I had it out on my porch where it froze)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a really good winter meal. I added 1/4 tsp cayenne but otherwise made it according to the recipe. This makes a lot; I might halve it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Soooo tasty and healthy! I love the spice profile and hearty vegetable mix. This will make many delicious (leftover) lunches this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good. Part of my New Year's resolution to eat less meat. I know it says "large pot", but they really aren't kidding! This makes a lot of stew. I just made it for me to take to work for lunch, and if I'd been more aware, I might have halved the recipe. I would also recommend that you get all ingredients ready before you start. I was rushing to chop carrots, add lentils, etc... while the rest of the soup was already boiling. This led to the carrots not being all the way done. The lentils were al dente when the potatoes were done. The dried apricots are a cool addition, they add the occasional burst of flavor/sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I would have given it 10 stars if I could. I doubled the curry because I really love that flavor, but otherwise I followed the recipe, and WOW!! Amazing flavor and healthy! Love this thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Pretty good. I doubled the spices, would have been kind of bland without that. Some celery would have been great...I'll try that next time. Went great with a Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Fantastic! Hearty and tasty. I was not excited about this recipe when I started making it, but when we tasted it, everyone loved it. I made it in the slow cooker because I have little time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States