Make-Ahead Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good. Part of my New Year's resolution to eat less meat. I know it says "large pot", but they really aren't kidding! This makes a lot of stew. I just made it for me to take to work for lunch, and if I'd been more aware, I might have halved the recipe. I would also recommend that you get all ingredients ready before you start. I was rushing to chop carrots, add lentils, etc... while the rest of the soup was already boiling. This led to the carrots not being all the way done. The lentils were al dente when the potatoes were done. The dried apricots are a cool addition, they add the occasional burst of flavor/sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I would have given it 10 stars if I could. I doubled the curry because I really love that flavor, but otherwise I followed the recipe, and WOW!! Amazing flavor and healthy! Love this thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Pretty good. I doubled the spices, would have been kind of bland without that. Some celery would have been great...I'll try that next time. Went great with a Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Fantastic! Hearty and tasty. I was not excited about this recipe when I started making it, but when we tasted it, everyone loved it. I made it in the slow cooker because I have little time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Loved this. The apricots and heavy spices were fantastic. I added more kale, more water as some evaporated during the cooking, then at the end I added a cup of cooked brown rice I had in the fridge, and a handful of sunflower seeds. Excellent flavor, I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe as written (without using the optional cornstarch) and loved it. I served it at a gathering of extended family members ranging in age from 5 to 70. I offered warm bread as a side and plain yogurt as an optional topping. Everyone finished their serving (THAT is a rare occurrence!) and many went back for seconds. It makes a huge batch…perfect for a holiday weekend with lots of people who have no interest in being stuck in the kitchen cooking for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenersen
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I added 1 tablespoon minced garlic, and 6 OZ plain yogurt and 1/2 cup golden raisins. Garnished with fresh cilantro and mint ... DA BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the cinnamon. Next time I will not use it. The taste was a little too strong for my liking. If you don't love cinnamon I would suggest not using it but other than that this is delicious! Makes a lot more than the servings it says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have to disagree with most reviews here. The spices were tasty, but I felt the kale and lentils muddied it up. I may try it again without them. Didn't have apricots so I used raisins. Just didn't come together for my family's tastes, even after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States