Make-Ahead Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The stew didn't have an equal balance of saltiness and sweetness and I failed to make it right by adding more salt and pepper to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Best stew ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Amazing recipe. The blend of spices is like nothing I've ever tried - sweet with a great aftertaste. Unfortunately, I underestimated the size of pot I required for the default serving size, so I had to cut out the lentils. I will be making this again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
The flavors were unusual (as expected) and not to my taste. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe was a last minute menu addition but it soon became the main attraction at the annual meeting for the FOGFLP in Baltimore. I usually cook vegetarian because of the diverse membership's eating habits. To my surprise everyone loved it. I made(2)changes. 1. I left out the kale only because I forgot to buy it and 2. I used vegetable stock not broth.I doubled the recipe for the crowd and that worked well. This was my 1st time cooking with lentils. Super Easy! I had no left overs. I will make again! V-more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious. This received rave reviews from the family. The spices are the key to this stew, so don't leave any of them out. I substituted raisins for the apricots and I believe most any veggies could be used. First time I made it I used maple syrup instead of honey and always organic green and brown lentils. They stay whole and don't go mushy., It's become my go to dish of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I didn't think this would be good, but it turned out very good. Sweet and flavorful. No sweet potatoes on hand, and had to sub in tomato sauce for the tomatoes. Turned out thick because of that - perfect stew thickness. I'd prefer it without lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent. I did this pretty much like the recipe, except I didn't add kale, but I added peas. At the end of cooking I added a half cup of Cilantro. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Maybe Moroccan food is just not my thing, but I didn't like this at all…probably because I don't care for sweet entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States