Make-Ahead Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I went heavy on the spices as recommended by others, but I really didn't care for the flavor of this soup. If you prefer savory over sweet, this probably isn't the soup for you. On the other hand, if you are looking for something with a very different flavor, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Halfway through cooking, I added a little extra cumin, Turmerica and Cinnamon which I think really brought out the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was delicious. Great flavor combination. I left out the honey and the potatoes since I was out of both. I substituted 3-4 cups of spinach for kale, and sultanas for the apricots. I also added about 1/2 cup rice to thicken it up. This is a very versatile meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This really is delish! It does make a very big batch, so I downsized. I used a quart of veg broth, one 14 oz can tomatoes, one can garbanzos, less potatoes & carrots, more kale, only half cup red lentils, and no apricots. Even though I reduced the quantity a fair bit, I used the spices in quantities as written, except half the cinnamon & cumin. I also used 1/4 tsp garam masala instead of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Added more veggies, fewer potatoes, and almost doubled the spices because I enjoy strong Moroccan flavors. I also love tomatoes so added another can of those (also to even out the extra veggies). My family loved it so much they asked for the recipe to make it for a big holiday dinner. Don't leave out the apricots. They add a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My whole family liked this. It was even better two days later. ( I had it out on my porch where it froze)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a really good winter meal. I added 1/4 tsp cayenne but otherwise made it according to the recipe. This makes a lot; I might halve it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Soooo tasty and healthy! I love the spice profile and hearty vegetable mix. This will make many delicious (leftover) lunches this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good. Part of my New Year's resolution to eat less meat. I know it says "large pot", but they really aren't kidding! This makes a lot of stew. I just made it for me to take to work for lunch, and if I'd been more aware, I might have halved the recipe. I would also recommend that you get all ingredients ready before you start. I was rushing to chop carrots, add lentils, etc... while the rest of the soup was already boiling. This led to the carrots not being all the way done. The lentils were al dente when the potatoes were done. The dried apricots are a cool addition, they add the occasional burst of flavor/sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I would have given it 10 stars if I could. I doubled the curry because I really love that flavor, but otherwise I followed the recipe, and WOW!! Amazing flavor and healthy! Love this thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States