Make-Ahead Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this stew for dinner last night and all I can say is YUM what a treat, it was absoulutly delish, the best stew I have ever had, I doubled the spices and added fresh spinach instead of kale. I would definetlyjavascript:void(0); reccomend this delicious stew its well worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Really good. No changes needed but if you're looking for a different twist try butternut squash in place of the sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made this for the first time today. Really delicious. Agree with one review suggesting less quantity wise. I reduced it to accommodate one person and there was certainly more than enough. Most definitely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe and I followed it almost to a T, however I did choose to use dried dates rather than apricots because that's what I had on hand . I had no need for any added thickness or corn starch. I just stewed the veggies and lentils down till they were perfect for thickness. I used all organic products and organic chicken broth. I will definitely make this aromatic and flavorful stew again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra McKenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Not aure why it says to mix spices in a large bowl. . . . a small one works just fine. Also, finely shredded kale doesn't need to be cooked prior to adding the other ingredients. If anything, it can go in last and only requires about 10 minutes max of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Hickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
this is one of my favorite meals now! delicious and filling. I have made it in the crock pot, but it does taste different without cooking the spices first. also, I'd add the apricots toward the very end of cooking because the get seems to zap a lot of their flavor. I make this for my husband and I, and we enjoy the leftovers for lunch all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I love this recipe and make it frequently. Even my picky carnivores love it! I usually freeze half for a meal in minutes during a busy week. It goes great with cornbread and definitely fills you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Absolutely perfect blend of spices. Be generous with the russet potatoes or white potatoes. Served with warm fresh wheat rolls and butter. May try over quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Really good . Used all same ingredients but placed everything except kale , spices and onions in the slow cooker. Added these at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Enjoyed over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States