Make-Ahead Vegetarian Moroccan Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe. I doubled the spices and the kale to suit my taste. The combination of spices is AMAZING! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I served this dish for friends- non vegetarian. They loved it. I too added double the spices, and for an extra twist the juice of an orange . Next time I will double up on the kale aswell. Great easy meal to make for the family to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! I have made it many times (with a few changes). I have 2 girls (6 & 11) & they always devour it. The changes; Sautee 3 cloves of garlic with the onions. I Omit the honey & dried apricots. We are not 'sweet' eaters so the cinnamon is enough for us. I increase the spice mixture to 1.5 (aside from the salt, I keep as is). Use spinach in place of kale (I always have it on hand). I use 'chili' style canned tomatoes & canned lentils. If I don't feel like standing in the kitchen I just throw it all in a pot & let it simmer for a few hours - it still turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious! The only change I made was that I added an extra sweet potato in place of the white potato. I absolutely love this recipe and will be making it quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everyone is asking for it again! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We loved this. I might simmer it 15 minutes longer next time to get the lentils even softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I have made this countless times now. It's a staple in our house. We can it eat again and again and not tire of it. I make a ginormous batch and then split it into freezer bags (BEFORE adding the cornstarch). Then, for dinner in a flash, simply reheat the meal in a pot, add the cornstarch, and serve with hearty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The stew didn't have an equal balance of saltiness and sweetness and I failed to make it right by adding more salt and pepper to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Best stew ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Amazing recipe. The blend of spices is like nothing I've ever tried - sweet with a great aftertaste. Unfortunately, I underestimated the size of pot I required for the default serving size, so I had to cut out the lentils. I will be making this again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States