Make-Ahead Unstuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious! We used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce, and it was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Looking at the ingredients, it looked like something my family would like but for some reason, nobody could eat it. None of us could eat more than 1/4 of our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Fun to make and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was a very tasty comfort food. You definitely need to add some salt. Other than that, it was great. Will make again. Note: I did not refrigerate and cook at a later time. I popped it in the oven right away and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Did exactly as recipe except for the types of cheeses. Came out great - wonderful taste and easy to prepare. Will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This got 4 stars due to the fact on a busy night I could just pop it in the oven but really nothing special. I added some garlic to the sauce mixture as my family loves garlic. I also was a bit short on the cream cheese since my family didn't realize it was for a meal. I will make again but only because I can make it the night before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
All of my super picky family loves this! I use the philadelphia cooking sauce to make it easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious recipe! Even my some what picky kids ate it and one of them asked for seconds! I used dried basil instead of fresh. I'm not sure how much I used but I'd estimate maybe a tablespoon to 1.5 tablespoons. I originally found this recipe on the kraft website. The recipe is pretty much the same except on the kraft website they want you to use a 10oz tub of Philadelphia original cooking creme. I add more pasta sauce too. The jars I get are 24-26 oz and I use the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Had to tweak for on hand ingredients. Cream cheese made it very tasty and I liked it a lot. Didn't have fresh basil, but used a Basil pasta sauce from Newman's own I think. Threw in some red pepper flakes for a little kick and some minced garlic too. My 14 yr old gave it a "definitely make again" rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good...made some alterations by adding some adobo seasoning and some catalina dressing while cooking the meat with inions and peppers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States