Make-Ahead Unstuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this last week for supper. Pretty simple to make which is great in my house! And it tasted amazing. My husband was saying it looked and smelt so yummy before it was even done cooking. Even my 4yr old picky eater ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious! We used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce, and it was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Looking at the ingredients, it looked like something my family would like but for some reason, nobody could eat it. None of us could eat more than 1/4 of our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Fun to make and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was a very tasty comfort food. You definitely need to add some salt. Other than that, it was great. Will make again. Note: I did not refrigerate and cook at a later time. I popped it in the oven right away and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Did exactly as recipe except for the types of cheeses. Came out great - wonderful taste and easy to prepare. Will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This got 4 stars due to the fact on a busy night I could just pop it in the oven but really nothing special. I added some garlic to the sauce mixture as my family loves garlic. I also was a bit short on the cream cheese since my family didn't realize it was for a meal. I will make again but only because I can make it the night before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
All of my super picky family loves this! I use the philadelphia cooking sauce to make it easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious recipe! Even my some what picky kids ate it and one of them asked for seconds! I used dried basil instead of fresh. I'm not sure how much I used but I'd estimate maybe a tablespoon to 1.5 tablespoons. I originally found this recipe on the kraft website. The recipe is pretty much the same except on the kraft website they want you to use a 10oz tub of Philadelphia original cooking creme. I add more pasta sauce too. The jars I get are 24-26 oz and I use the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Had to tweak for on hand ingredients. Cream cheese made it very tasty and I liked it a lot. Didn't have fresh basil, but used a Basil pasta sauce from Newman's own I think. Threw in some red pepper flakes for a little kick and some minced garlic too. My 14 yr old gave it a "definitely make again" rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States