Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe. Very easy. And tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Have used this recipe for years. Life saver with one less last minute chore..and it is delicious! The meat makes great turkey tacos! I added 3 celery stalks to the broth along with the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I think that it was a lot of extra work but, it was worth it. Instead of flour I use a product called "Wondra". It is in a tall light blue round container in the flour section. It is really fine flour and is great for all types of sauces and does not lump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
As someone else suggested I added carrots & mushrooms with a few cloves of garlic when roasting the wings & legs. I added the meat & veggies to my dressing & it was wonderful. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Been making this recipe for years and everyone loves it. I roast the carrots with the turkey to give it a deeper flavor and use gluten free flour so family who have this intolerance can share in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I thought it was wonderful! I just finished making it today, and on Thanksgiving my plan is to keep it warm in a small crock with a small ladle, let my guests slosh on gravy to their heart's content. I only used 4 turkey wings because that's all my store had. I added 2 ribs of celery, chopped. Otherwise I made it exactly as stated, and it is delicious. Best of all, next week when trying to get all the other dishes out and hot, the gravy will not be of concern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I would make again with a few changes. Would add celery and garlic for more flavor. This gravy is better than store bought and much better then trying to make gravy at the last minute (and mine is usually a failure or not as good as this recipe). I followed the recipe and it made over 4 cups. The flavor is bland, but when I reheat it on Thanksgiving I will add celery salt, a bit of garlic powder and some pan drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Couldn't buy turkey wings so used the wings off turkey I had and bought a package of 7 chicken wings - worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
We always deep fry our turkeys so this recipe is great for us! And even if you don't it's sure nice not to be in the kitchen making gravy at the last minute before serving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

See how to prepare simple make-ahead turkey gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States