Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This recipe will take all the stress out of turkey dinners. It's foolproof. One time when I couldn't find turkey wings, I substituted chicken wings and added a dry package of turkey gravy at the end, and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Outstanding gravy & definitely takes the pressure off of making it the day of an event! Time-consuming, but super tasty results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I make this with turkey giblets andneck as well. I cook on the stove top with the veggies and then strain all with cheese cloth. I then follow therecipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is the BEST gravy recipe ever!! I'm making it today with turkey drumsticks and using it as abase for soup......The gravy was absolutely heavenly!! You wont be disappointment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I did make this a couple of days in advance and was glad on Thanksgiving morning. It did cut down on the worry as I am not a wonderful gravy maker. But I was very happy with this and the amount that it made and I will use this as my go to recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
just, OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I NEVER make gravy, but, when I hosted my first Thanksgiving this year, packaged gravy just wouldn't do and anything I could get done in advance was even better! I made this two days ahead and it got awesome reviews! I subbed some of the water with white wine at my Mom's suggestion, but, otherwise kept it the same and I would highly recommend! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This saved me so much time the day I made my turkey. I couldn't find turkey wings, so used 12 chicken wings instead of 6 turkey wings. You can always add the drippings from the roast turkey pan to this gravy, but it's great on its own. I like that it made lots of gravy, far more than I ever get from the usual pan drippings. Huge time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a lot of work for a rather bland gravy. I even added onions and celery to the stock for the simmering step. It's not bad, just not that great. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Excellent gravy! Made a couple days before Christmas and just heated it up on Christmas day. I will definiitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

See how to prepare simple make-ahead turkey gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States