Make-Ahead Spinach Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I didnt really care for this recipe but my husband and kids loved it. We thought it needed more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Love that you can make this ahead. Also love that you do not have to cook the noodles, this makes them VERY easy to fill than when they are cooked. We liked this recipe a lot and will make it a lot. The leftovers were even gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Good basic recipe, but simply too bland - added Italian seasoning to filling and ground spicy turkey sausage, mushrooms and artichoke hearts to sauce, and substituted approx 1/2 cup red wine for water. Not sure what else could spiff this up - maybe I goofed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this one! Made a few minor changes: instead of using onion powder and garlic powder I sauteed chopped onion with a little minced garlic in olive oil. Also, added a little red wine and a tiny but of brown sugar to the spaghetti sauce. Plan to make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Not sure why the recipe calls for water, as mine came out kind of watery - otherwise was still good though, noodles cooked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
YUM! Made this for dinner guests - it was great. Leftovers were great. So great to be able to assemble the night before. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was so good. I followed the recipe exactly except that i didn't put it in the fridge for 30 min, just straight to the oven. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is the first time I've posted a review and your's is review-worthy! Followed the recipe and it was WONDERFUL!! I made for parents when they visited and they were thrilled! I found I had extra filling so, I added mushroom stems, some bread crumbs and made stuffed mushrooms to go with dinner! Serve with a romaine salad with olives, red onions, bell peppers and Itallian dressing....an itallian meal to please all! Thanks for the recipe, I am making again on Wednesday night for my best friend and her children...I even added my own pic of your recipe, makes me hungry for it every time I look at it! (Added 12/10) I had to add to my last review, as I have made this yet again and dare I say it was even better!! I added fresh ground nutmeg to the cheese/spinach mixture before stuffing the shells. I LOVE this recipe! Stuffing the uncooked shells makes this sooo much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Comstock Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was amazingly easy and incredibly delicious! I kept putting off this recipe because it was a "make ahead" recipe. I finally just made it and cooked it all in one and it was AMAZING! My husband, who hates anything green, loved it and couldn't wait for me to make more! It was even better the next day. I think you do get the best flavor mixture when you make it ahead and will try that next time. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SistaMaggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Our make-ahead cooking group has made these a few times, and it's a family favorite. The first time we made them, we accidentally cooked the manicotti shells before stuffing them. A few broke, but otherwise the results were still great. Now that we've realized that you don't have to cook the noodles, as long as you cover them in enough sauce, this is much easier. It's way easier to stuff uncooked shells! To stuff shells, we put the filling in a large, plastic freezer bag, then cut the bottom corner to create a make-shift piping bag, and it made filling the shells very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusySpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States