Make-Ahead Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The gals at Bible study loved this. I think I'll try a different topping next time. Perhaps one mixed with butter and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for the family this morning and the all loved it. I added a half tsp. of cinnamon, a tsp. and a half of vanilla extract, and a couple of swigs of buttermilk to the batter. It was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We love this recipe. My 10 year old requested it for his birthday breakfast! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with this and received some nice compliments. I made it exactly as written except for using cinnamon instead of nutmeg in the cake. Having to assemble this after making Christmas Eve dinner for family & friends, I measured all the dry ingredients ahead of time and put them in baggies in the pan I was going to use so all I had to do was add them to the wet ingredients and sprinkle the already mixed topping. I made this along with an egg breakfast casserole putting them both in the oven at the same time and cut up fresh fruit. It was an easy breakfast to serve while opening gifts! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very easy to make and tastes pretty good but I felt it lacked strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Awesome for making ahead. Moist and tasty. Easy to adapt fillings and spice. Made in a bunt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Good...nutmegy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good. Made for my office staff. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Baked this for a bake sale on a shopping area sidewalk. It sold well and several shoppers returned to buy more, issue compliments, and ask for recipe. It's not unusual or spectacular - just exactly what folks expect from a great coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States