Make-Ahead Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good. Made for my office staff. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Baked this for a bake sale on a shopping area sidewalk. It sold well and several shoppers returned to buy more, issue compliments, and ask for recipe. It's not unusual or spectacular - just exactly what folks expect from a great coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I MADE THIS CAKE 3 TIMES ALREADY IN 3 WEEKS. I USED SPLENDA IN PLACE OF THE WHITE, AND BROWN SUGAR, AS MY SOON TO BE MOTHER-INLAW IS DIABETIC SHE LOVED THIS CAKE SO MUCH, WE ALL DID.. SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The only change I made was to half the recipe and put in an 8"x8" casserole dish. It was good - just not the best I've had, it was a bit dry. Can't beat the convenience, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Brought this to work today. Very good, but I made it and baked it all the same day. The topping would have been better if it were a streusel, mine was more brown sugary. Nutmeg I reduced a little, just grated some over the batter. I used pear yogurt and a spoonful of sour cream, next time I would use all sour cream. Overall, good flavor. Also, I only baked 25 minutes - it would have been dry if I had gone a minute longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Maridele, Thank you very much for this recipe. It's easy & delicious. I'm not a great baker; so I was thrilled that a cake I made from scratch came out so good. I added about 3/4 cup of blueberries and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter, also reduced the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. Can't wait to make this again. As another reviewer said, next time I would put a layer of the topping in the middle too. Thanks again, Mimi S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I was short on supplies, so made several changes which still turned out fabulous! Use 1/2 c. sugar and 1/3 c honey for the 1 c. sugar in the original recipe. Only put in 1/2 tsp nutmeg since it can be overpowering. Used 1 c. greek yogurt instead of 8 oz. sour cream. Gently folded 2 c. fresh raspberries into the batter. Used hazelnuts instead of pecans. Turned out AMAZING! Very moist and the berries really shined. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Amazing, just follow the instructions and you will turn out with the perfect breakfast or brunch for whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Awesome cake! We were asked to bring a coffee cake to church one Sunday, and I'd never made one before. This cake was so easy, but it was really moist and delicious! My pan was the first one emptied, which was sad (because I didn't have any left to take back home).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States