Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Best beef stew ever! I doubled...maybe tripled all the seasoning and used flour instead of corn starch to thicken the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this today. It was so good! I wasn't able to fit all of the beef broth in my crockpot, so I followed the directions exactly, except only used 2 cans of beef broth. At the end I added some wondra (flour & water) to thicken. Definately will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Somerville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Used allrecipes.com's DRY ONION SOUP MIX recipe in lieu of Lipton's brand which contains MSG. It turned out awesome!!! Used Flank Steak since that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe, hubby gave it 4 1/2 stars .. Changes I made 1. I didn't flour the meat before browning, but did season it 2. I left out the potatoes .. otherwise I followed the recipe as written .. this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I don't really care for the traditional "gravy-type" stew....and this was a great alternative. I think the smoked paprika and crushed tomatoes gives it a great flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and I didn't like the wine in it and next time I think I would add an knorr beef boullion. Also, less broth as it was too soupy even after putting cornstarch in. I am definetly going to give it another go as it was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome! Have tried many stew recipes, this one is very easy and turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Delicious! I made as written with a few enhancements. I added some spices from another recipe - one heaping teaspoon rosemary, one teaspoon parsley and two bay leaves. What flavor! Because several people commented that there was too much juice, I only used 1 can of beef broth instead of three. As it cooked it became plenty juicy. Then after 11 hours in the crock pot I removed about a cup of juice, boiled it and added the cornstarch to thicken. Then I added it back to the crock pot and stirred. Perfect! This is going to be a staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chandramarie
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! I omitted mushrooms as they are something we so not like and the celery as the hub does not like celery cooked. I cooked it in my slow cooker for 5 hours and the meat was so delicious and tender and the veg flavorful. I did have to add cornstarch as the broth was thin; I will cut this down by a third next time. Myself and the hub had seconds! Definitely a new staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States