Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I am not a cook. Husband does most of that or we're off to a restaurant. I found this fast easy recipe and when my man walked in the kitchen after a hard day of work he was most pleasantly surprised by the delicious kitchen smell. He loved this. This is a wonderful recipe. Very flavorful and gave me a bit of confidence in the kitchen. Can't go wrong with this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome, Will make over & over again. Follow the receipt to the tee. Bub, Vt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was great! My son, who is a very picky eater, thought it was wonderful and that means a lot! The first time I made it I didn't have the Spanish smoked paprika so I substituted creole seasoning. It gave it a kick but it was a little too much. I am making it again right now with the Spanish smoked paprika. I couldn't fine it in the stores so I ordered it online at Amazon. I will make this the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great flavor! I added more potatoes and carrots and cut meat smaller only because of personal preference. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Outstanding. I have made it twice and both times it was amazing. I forgot to add all the seasonings the second time but didn't notice a taste difference. And it was definitely easier to make the second time. I put the beef, mushrooms and onions to the side, chopped up everything else and threw them in the slow cooker, and did the beef combo lost. Makes about 10 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have never given a 1 star review, but I was so upset over the results of this. I made this EXACTLY per recipe. THIS IS NOT BEEF STEW..all I can taste is the can of crushed tomatoes! I came home all excited for this dish for dinner and it smelled amazing in my house, but then I dipped in to taste it and BLAH - it was like tomato soup with beef and vegetables in it. This didn't even taste a little like beef stew. I took out all the liquids and rebuilt it again without the tomatoes and salvaged it to where it was tolerable, but I will NEVER use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
this was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was delicious! I should have used more beef.. Didn't realize I only had half what the recipe calls for till it was too late. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
great! The only thing I changed was they type of wine, but only because I couldn't find it Aldi. We thickened ours up, and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States