Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome, Will make over & over again. Follow the receipt to the tee. Bub, Vt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was great! My son, who is a very picky eater, thought it was wonderful and that means a lot! The first time I made it I didn't have the Spanish smoked paprika so I substituted creole seasoning. It gave it a kick but it was a little too much. I am making it again right now with the Spanish smoked paprika. I couldn't fine it in the stores so I ordered it online at Amazon. I will make this the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great flavor! I added more potatoes and carrots and cut meat smaller only because of personal preference. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Outstanding. I have made it twice and both times it was amazing. I forgot to add all the seasonings the second time but didn't notice a taste difference. And it was definitely easier to make the second time. I put the beef, mushrooms and onions to the side, chopped up everything else and threw them in the slow cooker, and did the beef combo lost. Makes about 10 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have never given a 1 star review, but I was so upset over the results of this. I made this EXACTLY per recipe. THIS IS NOT BEEF STEW..all I can taste is the can of crushed tomatoes! I came home all excited for this dish for dinner and it smelled amazing in my house, but then I dipped in to taste it and BLAH - it was like tomato soup with beef and vegetables in it. This didn't even taste a little like beef stew. I took out all the liquids and rebuilt it again without the tomatoes and salvaged it to where it was tolerable, but I will NEVER use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
this was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was delicious! I should have used more beef.. Didn't realize I only had half what the recipe calls for till it was too late. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
great! The only thing I changed was they type of wine, but only because I couldn't find it Aldi. We thickened ours up, and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Honestly, I can't stand stew and will only make it when desperate during the winter. This was a great surprise. The meat was "like butter" and the flavors were delicious. I didn't have crushed tomatoes so used diced...no big deal at all. In my rush to get everything into the crock pot before work, I didn't read the reviews. After the fact, I did, and absolutely agree with reviewers that said there was too much liquid. Next time I will half the broth, and even at that, it still may be too much! Eyeball it. Other than that, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States