Make-Ahead Pizza Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These are really good. I used the string mozzarella cheese sticks and just wrapped the meat around them and that worked out well. Served it with spaghetti and garlic bread sticks. My family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These have great flavor and were easy to prepare, I did use shredded cheese rather than a slice (all I had. Baked them on foil lined sheet but should have sprayed with pam they stuck a little, after baking put them in the rest of sauce and simmered 1/2 hr served with pasta and garlic bread everyone want's them again. thanks for a simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was a HIT! The only thing I changed was that I didn't make them individual servings. I made up two loaf pans instead. We froze the leftovers in individual tubs (with the vegetables and pasta I made as well) and had our own healthy frozen meals for whenever we wanted them. We're out now; so I'll have to make some more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were great! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This turned out to be a hit. It's a wonderful recipe for little ones who can be picky eaters, and you can modify the recipe to sneak some veggies in for them. My husband also called this the best meatloaf he's ever had...and he's a tough customer. I did make some important changes: I used a whole container of tomato sauce, rather than just 2/3 - to make it extra moist. I also used 1 extra egg. For more flavor kick and nutrition, I added chopped brocolli, and a1/2 cup of chopped garlic, as well as minced garlic. Also great served with some hot sauce for the grown ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maslow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS! This was delicious! My two year old son & husband gobbled this right up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I actually messed up and left the sauce out of the meat mixture. Since I had already formed the "meatloaves", I just poured the sauce over the top of them. DELICIOUS! Served with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used homemade marinara in this recipe and Stove Top Savory Herb stuffing. I chose to make one big loaf out of this recipe in my Perfect Meatloaf pan. My meat loaf was done in an hour-twenty minutes. I served this with extra marinara on the side. My family LOVED this meat loaf--my husband ate what everyone else did not. NO leftovers. He did suggest that I add a half pound of ground pork next time and then it would be the "perfect" meat loaf for meat loaf sandwiches. As is, no complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I really liked this. I did make a couple of changes, based on our preferences and what I had available. I baked this as one single meatloaf (took about 1 hr and 20 minutes at 350), used half vension and half beef, shredded cheese, Stove Top whole wheat stuffing, and sauteed the onion and green pepper before combining with the other ingredients (DH doesn't care for crunchy things in his meatloaf). I wouldn't hesitate to make this again, with or without my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is fantastic. I did not have any bread crumbs so I have often used whatever "flake" type cereal I have on hand. I used Honey Bunches of Oats for the bread crumbs. (rolled them) I subbed eggbeaters (equivalent to 2.5 eggs) , put in a tablespoon of italian seasoning, 1 TBLS of minced garlic, sautéed the onions and this dish was excellent. I also made the whole pan instead of mini loafs. My meatloaf pan was too small so I put mine in a bit flatter but bigger dish. 350 for 65 minutes. Mine probably took less time than the others due to the flatter baking dish. (oval casserole shape) Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States