Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
These are sooooo delicious! They were a huge hit when I cooked for a crowd ~ very easy too. I added bacon to mine also which made them even more sinful. We all have to indulge now and then right? Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made these for company and also added a can of fried onions - half in the mixture and baked - and before it was done, sprinkled the other half on top and finished baking. All my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was a very good recipe. I did add about a 1/2 tsp. of chopped garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Made these for Thanksgiving and I absolutely loved them. Since then I have made them 2 more times. I love the onion salt and the flavor it gives. The last time I used garlic salt and they were so yummy! I also like the convenience of making them ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Made these at Thanksgiving and my children are asking for them for Christmas. Making them ahead of time is a great convenience especially if you are traveling out of town as we did. I did use garlic salt as suggested by others and I topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I use a recipe very similar to this one but with a few changes. I don't use any milk but use two sticks of margarine instead. After boiling peeled potatos, I place all ingredients in a large bowl and use an electric mixer to combine ingredients and make them very fluffy. I don't use any onion salt either, just lots of pepper and salt. I don't ever bake mine either. If making ahead, I put them in a microwave safe caserole bowl and microwave them for about 10-15 minutes prior to serving. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I made these the night before Thanksgiving and popped them in the oven for 30 minutes with a few pats of butter on top. The texture was great and I loved the convenience, but I found the flavor a little lacking. I will probably try it again and use garlic salt instead of onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I loved the convenience of making this ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Was okay. Took up more room in the oven and if you need to heat up other stuff will take longer to heat up potatoes. If you have to do potatoes ahead of time might want to try something in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Absolutely Great - especially with the make ahead feature. Will be using this routinely at the holidays. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States