Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Excellent! Very worth while not having to peel and mash the potatoes the day of the big dinner. I used garlic poweder and next time, I would definitely try sour cream with chives or a flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This recipe turned out perfect!Substituted chopped fresh chives for the onion powder and sprinkled a little grated cheddar cheese on top. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
very good. Company enjoyed it. I did have to add butter...like another reviewer said....it's a southern "thang". thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I doubled the recipe for Thanksgiving. They tasted good, alothough they were a little "soupy". I think I would check the consistency before adding all of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Super Yummy! I was fretting about making mash potatoes for Thanksgiving and these were delish. I make them all the time now. So easy. I used regular russet potatoes because they were on sale- so good! The onion salt really set them over the top! Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was great! I didn't have any onion or garlic salt so I used tastefully simple's onion, onion seasoning. It turned out good. We didn't really taste the cream cheese, not sure what it added?? I put it in the crock pot to heat and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Really good Next time I will make it ahead of time I forgot they took 50 min. to cook so dinner was about a hour late but hey it's o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
These are a LIFESAVER! Even the mashed potato challenged can make these. I have NEVER had a problem with them being glue-y or starchy. Delicious flavor. This is my third Thanksgiving that I will use this recipe. People always ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I made these last year for Thanksgiving, and they were a huge hit! They are now my new way for making mashed potatoes. My family is disappointed when I use my "old" recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBRANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Make these every Thanksgiving now. So good and helps doing them ahead. I usually put a couple of cloves of garlic in the pot when I boil the potoes and then just mash them right in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States