Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I had these SUPER mashed potatoes for the first time several years ago at my friend Eileen's house. Her mom, Marie was famous for this recipe. It's obviously very rich, so save it for special occasions, but please try it because it's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner this year and it was just fabulous! The whole family enjoyed it. Being able to make it the day before, then bring it to where we were going to bake it made everything much easier. I will certainly be making this for Christmas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is a great recipe! Tastes great and so nice to have ready when preparing a company dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Huge favorite-especially because these can be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
VERY good! Definitely a keeper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This recipe was awesome with Iowa pork steaks (also in allrecipes.com)! The gravy from the pork steaks was soooo good with the mashed potatoes. I added about 6 mashed roasted garlic cloves to this, and it was really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is a delicious way to make mashed potatoes ahead of time. They are just delicious. I would definitly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
These are fabulous. Creamy and wonderful. My kids love them and they normally don't like "real" mashed potatoes since I like to leave them a little lumpy. These were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
These mashed potatoes were absolutely the best! It was a huge help to be able to make them one day before Thanksgiving!!! I used red potatoes and they came out excellent! The secret ingredient is definately the sour cream! Thanks Carol!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
We cut this in half for our family of 5 and it was very good. I like the convenience, make ahead, ready to pop in oven when you are busy. Flavor can be varied by adding garlic or flavored cream cheese (garden vegetable). We use low fat sour cream & still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghostlibrarian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States