Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This one needs garlic and a full 8 oz brick of cream cheese for a nicer texture. I also used evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDETIIHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were a big hit for Thanksgiving dinner. I was even told they were "restaurant quality." Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELACINE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Will NEVER EVER make mashed potatoes the day of an event again! I think this is a great recipe - although I would add less cream cheese, sour cream, and butter. I was very careful with how much liquid I added - very very slowly, so I never ran into a soggy potato problem. One idea if they do get soggy is for the last 30 minutes, crank your crock pot on high with the lid off. A lot of the liquid will evaporate. Just make sure to stir so it doesn't scortch. Thanks again!! Will use this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I cut the recipe in half, everyone seem to like them. No one seemed to taste the sour cream or cream cheese but I did. Will probably make again, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I make this recipe all the time and get rave reviews. The kids can't get enough of them! I have found the original recipe to be a bit dry, so I usually use half the potatoes (2.5-3 lbs.). I have also been known to add some cheddar cheese to the mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made a double batch of these one day ahead for Thanksgiving supper. I used regular white potatoes. These turned out great, and reheated nicely the next day. There was none leftover! This is the recipe will use from now on for large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
My husband couldnt believe I had made them they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Thank you for this easy recipe. It is great for a crowd. I love to have things made ahead of time so I can relax with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These potatoes are great and it is so nice to be able to make them in advance. We had people over for dinner and I could make the potatoes ahead of time and get them out of the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Yummy! I used Russet potatoes and split it into two dishes since it made such a huge amount. I "baked" them in the microwave for 25 minutes at 50% power. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States