Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Delicious!!! I followed the tip of adding in garlic cloves while boiling the potatoes. I made these for my daughters wedding reception and everyone raved about them. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
The kids in my extended family adore this recipe and beg me to bring to family get-to-togethers. I use "light" and "no-fat" versions of all products and find that these potatoes aren't as rich. I also add a bit more milk and add less cream cheese to the original recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Delicious! My guests raved about them! Didn't have onion salt, so I used regular salt. The potatoes I used seemed dry, so I added a little more milk to get the right consistency. I prefer my potatoes light and fluffy. I made my casserole earlier in the day. What a time saver it was. This will be my regular recipe for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made these potatoes for Easter Dinner and we really enjoyed them. I did cut the recipe in half because there were only four of us, and had plenty for leftovers. This will be my new go-to mashed potato recipe for big holiday dinners. Definitely cuts my time in the kitchen on the day of the big meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
A big time saver on holidays!!!!! And good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Wilmington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I've made these for Thanksgiving the last three years. When you're cooking for 15 people, the last thing you want to be doing is mashing potatoes at the last minute. They've gotten rave reviews from the family, and we never have any leftovers. My only change would be to go with no fat cream cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Just made these, and used lite sour cream, lite cream cheese, and skim milk to bring down the fat level, but they still tasted awesome. Easy to prepare and I only made 1/2 the recipe, as it was only for 2 of us. Will make again, specially for a party, as you can make ahead of time and pop in oven when you're ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETTEBOOP_1953

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made these potatoes for a potluck at my job. The guys LOVED them!! As suggested by another rater I made them the night before, put them in the crock pot and reheated. I will use this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Have made this several times and always tastes great. Best thing is that they can be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great recipe to use when making a large holiday meal. It's nice to make some things the day before and know they are going to taste good! I halved the recipe and put in some garlic powder. Will use this recipe again for the next holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States