Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These are great! My husband has to have these every year for Thanksgiving! Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made this for a Sunday supper, and wanted to get the potatoes out of the way so I could relax before the pot roast was done. This was the answer to not having to time the potatoes to be done right with dinner! These are great even if you don't bake them a second time - I keep stealing bites after they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Delicious!!! I followed the tip of adding in garlic cloves while boiling the potatoes. I made these for my daughters wedding reception and everyone raved about them. Will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
The kids in my extended family adore this recipe and beg me to bring to family get-to-togethers. I use "light" and "no-fat" versions of all products and find that these potatoes aren't as rich. I also add a bit more milk and add less cream cheese to the original recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Delicious! My guests raved about them! Didn't have onion salt, so I used regular salt. The potatoes I used seemed dry, so I added a little more milk to get the right consistency. I prefer my potatoes light and fluffy. I made my casserole earlier in the day. What a time saver it was. This will be my regular recipe for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made these potatoes for Easter Dinner and we really enjoyed them. I did cut the recipe in half because there were only four of us, and had plenty for leftovers. This will be my new go-to mashed potato recipe for big holiday dinners. Definitely cuts my time in the kitchen on the day of the big meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
A big time saver on holidays!!!!! And good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Wilmington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I've made these for Thanksgiving the last three years. When you're cooking for 15 people, the last thing you want to be doing is mashing potatoes at the last minute. They've gotten rave reviews from the family, and we never have any leftovers. My only change would be to go with no fat cream cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Just made these, and used lite sour cream, lite cream cheese, and skim milk to bring down the fat level, but they still tasted awesome. Easy to prepare and I only made 1/2 the recipe, as it was only for 2 of us. Will make again, specially for a party, as you can make ahead of time and pop in oven when you're ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETTEBOOP_1953

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made these potatoes for a potluck at my job. The guys LOVED them!! As suggested by another rater I made them the night before, put them in the crock pot and reheated. I will use this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States