Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I chose this recipe because it seemed simple and to make a few days in advance was a plus. I added black pepper to season. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolinablue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These potatoes were extemely easy to make. The ratio of potatoes:liquid was right on. Everything blended well at the end (was looking soupy but I kept going). My only changes were to keep the skins on and to place in a 200 degree oven to keep warm. This recipe really is a make-ahead one with no loss of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This ended up being a great technique, especially when it gets busy in the kitchen! Very helpful and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Needs extra butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Delicious! This recipe turned out great for our family Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I don't like mashed potatoes, but this was liked by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I cooked my potatoes a couple of hours before our Christmas lunch, keeping the skin on. After they were done, my husband started peeling the potatoes for me. I started w/ a few potatoes and some half and half and used my electric beater to mix. As he got more peeled, I added more potatoes, and more half and half, etc, etc. I eventually added my salt and black pepper. Right before serving lunch, I heated the potatoes in the microwave and added a stick of butter. They were really thick and very tasty. My children love mashed potatoes and went back for seconds….and yes, thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were very bland and boring. The only reason I gave them two stars is because they are from scratch, try another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I added a bit too much garlic, but otherwise I was pleased with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were excellent mashed potatoes, and a real timesaver! I mixed in some roasted garlic to complement the roast pork loin (also from Pam Anderson) I made. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States