Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These potatoes were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were really great. I tasted them fresh, and loved them. I put them in the fridge overnight and had them in the oven a little too long the next day when I baked them, and they dried out on top. That was my fault though. I used light cream cheese and light sour cream, and red potatoes. Yummy mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I have made this recipe for many years and always have good results. I double the recipe, add one crushed clove of garlic for each potato, and reheat in the slow cooker. A real keeper. (I love Trader Joe's frozen garlic for this--no muss, no fuss!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe is so yummy and it was great making it the night before! I did change it a bit. I used 8 ounces of plain cream cheese instead of 6 and left out onion powder and used 1 tablespoon of garlic powder. I also left the milk out. I put the whipped potatoes in a 9x13 pan and stuck it in the fridge. The next day I poked holes in the potatoes with a fork and poured 1/4 cup of milk over them. I baked them at 350 for 40 minutes. The family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRae09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is a GREAT time saver for a busy holiday. I make ahead then throw in the crockpot on low the morning of the holiday so that I save oven space and they're ready to eat by the time the rest of the dinner's done. I've had several requests for this recipe. Also really good using redskin potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
713 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I have now made these potatoes both by original recipe in casserole dish and by doing them in the crock pot. I have to say I like them in the casserole dish. The crockpot made them have a strange consistency. They still tasted DELISH but for serving and presentation purposes, the casserole is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Followed recipe to a tee and turned out perfectly. Thanks for this time saving recipe which is great when there is too much to do the day off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Made this for our rehearsal dinner and am making it again. Adding a stick of butter and re-stirring after it has warmed is really the trick. I make this with red-skins. I am a mashed connoisseur and I can't tell these are make-ahead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Fabulous and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
these are really good almost like my grandmas but not quite as good very tasty and it's nice that you can make them ahead so when company comes over you just pop them in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States