Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is delicious and perfect for make ahead meals. The whole family loved it. My picky grandson even went back for seconds. I used minced garlic in place of onion salt & used an 8 oz brick of reduced fat cream cheese instead of 6 oz. I didn't measure anything & it turned out great. I mixed it all in my Kitchen Aid stand mixer mixing potatoes & milk on low. I scraped down the sides & added remaining ingredients. Scrape down again then mix it on high for a smooth consistency. These are thick potatoes that reheat very well in microwave or crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very Very Very Good !!!! I did not bake either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
All oved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My husband was so nervous about this recipe! He really likes his mashed potatoes and thought I would ruin Thanksgiving dinner with a preposterous make ahead mashed potato recipe :)........He and everyone else loved them. After reading reviewers recommendations, I made the recipe as is, put them in a crock pot on low 2 hours before dinner, put a stick of butter on top to melt 30 minutes before serving. This recipe was a great time saver on a hectic Holiday morning. I will definitely make this again for special occasions. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These potatoes are SO good! They are perfect for potlucks! I made this dish for a potluck and everyone LOVED it! I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
they were delicious. very moist and tasty,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I have made this twice now, the first time exactly as is, the second time I substituted butter for the sour cream and milk and garlic salt for the onion salt. (That was all I had on hand) Both times were great, but the original is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Theeeeeeee best mashed potatoes ever. Easy to do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Wonderful! These were great! I was planning a 4 pm dinner time, so I started preparing these about 1 pm. I put them in the crock pot @ 2 pm and stirred them once or twice and by 4 pm when it was time to eat (Thanksgiving Dinner) they were fabulous! The consistency was great, not runny or hard. Even left overs the next day were good. If you're reheating them after they've been cold, and they are hard, just add some milk. They're perfect every time! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Best recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by backyardescape

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States