Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These were great, a little stiff, but I am not sure if we used enough milk (just added with out measuring). Used regular salt and no onion salt, still tasted very nice. We made these early in the morning and put them into a crock pot to warm them and keep them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These mashed potatoes are great. I make them for large family gatherings but also for our small family of three. I make half of the recipe on Sunday and can have it in the fridge to bake during the week. For example this week we are having crock pot chicken on Monday and Meatlof on Wed so I just portion it into two dishes and pop it in the oven as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My family scraped the crockpot clean! I substituted whipped cream cheese with chives and green onions for the plain cream cheese - otherwise made as recipe directs. These are delicious, moist and flavorful, and they hold perfectly in the crockpot until I am ready to serve. No more last-minute mashed potatoes at big family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Used one of the suggestions by KRoggenb and used red potatos. I used this recipe for a big party we had and these were a huge hit. So much so that all the wives at the party wanted the recipe. This is truly a 5 star recipe. Perfect for a holiday when the oven needs to be used for other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Made this for Easter. My family went crazy over it! If you like twice baked potatoes, you'll love this..plus it's so much easier! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was delicious, and very easy to make. Make sure to maix the ingredients well to avoid clumps of cream cheese. I riced the potates to avoid any lumps. The make ahead option is great for a big dinner. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great way to save yourself some effort for a dinner party! Make sure you set out an hour or so b4 baking the next day to bring back to room temp to save some more baking time! amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made for Christmas with 15 lb. potatoes. Heated for 3 hours in crockpot when ready to serve. They were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made for Christmas Eve dinner buffet. Oh my gosh, HUGE hit!!!!! Everyone commented on these - wanted the recipe, went back for seconds. Wow, this one I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States