Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have made them twice for dinners at Ronald McDonald House.. 1st time I used 5lb potatoes they were all eaten.. 2nd time I used 10 lbs almost all were eaten.. So I guess you could say they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this for a small dinner party. We loved it. I will be making this again . I used crockpot to keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I used all lower fat ingredients, and used garlic powder and seasoned salt instead of the onion salt (which I did not have). This was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Needed more time to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My new favorite make ahead recipe for mashed potatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaDeb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Have used this recipe for years and love it! This year I'm trying it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by givmeabr8k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I just made this recipe tonight. It was super delicious but I didn't have any sour cream and I didn't want to have to go to the store in the rain...I eliminated it and it was still great. I did add some garlic, onion and parsley and it was divine. I made fresh and probably would eat leftover but wouldn't serve to any dinner guests that way. Overall, great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made this twice now. The second time was on Thanksgiving. Made it two days before and on the morning of Thanksgiving put it in my crock pot and put it on low and served it. Delicious and everyone loved it. Such a big help to be able to make it ahead. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
OMG! Where can I start? Well, first of all, let me just say that I followed this recipe exactly. Second of all, my family are not mashed potato fans. However, I decided that this was the recipe I was going to use for the traditional Thanksgiving Day meal. The only thing I did differently was that I added 1/2 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheee and a 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella in addition to the cream cheese. This dish was the hit of our family Thanksgiving dinner! There were no leftovers at all!!! Great recipe, and so easy to make! This is a keeper!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKOLINA0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So easy to make ahead, warmed up great in the crock pot - only change was just one block of cream cheese instead of two and used low-fat cream cheese and sour cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States