Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Fabulous and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
these are really good almost like my grandmas but not quite as good very tasty and it's nice that you can make them ahead so when company comes over you just pop them in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
What a hit! I made these for my family's Christmas dinner, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adel, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Did not work well for me. I must've done something wrong. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Turned out great, I made the day before Christmas dinner so it would be one less thing for me to cook that day. I reheated in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is a super recipe that guests ask for time and again. I occasionally add a bit of very finely chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONI1ST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I have had these potatoes the last few holidays that mashed potatoes were required. They are so good and so convenient I will never make mashed potatoes at the last minute with hungry people waiting on them! To much pressure! I use low fat everything possible and tney still taste creamy dreamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made these potatoes for Christmas Dinner & everyone loved them! I used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese & also added a half stick of unsalted butter before baking. This recipe will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I really liked the taste of this dish. I agree that it is not the same is traditonal Sunday whipped potatoes, but is a great alternative when time is an issue. I made this for Christmas, and my whole family enjoyed it. I did add a bit of milk to them so they weren't quite so dense as I heated them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Yumm Yummm You can not imagine how godd this recipe is and You really can not go wrong with a recipe with this many reviews.. I have to say I was very nervous about making Mashed Potatoes the night bfore.. I just had a hard time imagining that they could possibly taste fresh the next day warmed up in the oven.. I had finished making my sweet potatoes and a little voice inside my head told me to go for it.. it was 2am and I had finished preparring everything else that I was going to bake in the morning. These potatoes were amazing !!! I added the whole 8oz package of cream cheese. PERFECT! Thank You for Sharing this Recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States