Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Used one of the suggestions by KRoggenb and used red potatos. I used this recipe for a big party we had and these were a huge hit. So much so that all the wives at the party wanted the recipe. This is truly a 5 star recipe. Perfect for a holiday when the oven needs to be used for other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquitta Kirwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Made this for Easter. My family went crazy over it! If you like twice baked potatoes, you'll love this..plus it's so much easier! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was delicious, and very easy to make. Make sure to maix the ingredients well to avoid clumps of cream cheese. I riced the potates to avoid any lumps. The make ahead option is great for a big dinner. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great way to save yourself some effort for a dinner party! Make sure you set out an hour or so b4 baking the next day to bring back to room temp to save some more baking time! amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made for Christmas with 15 lb. potatoes. Heated for 3 hours in crockpot when ready to serve. They were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made for Christmas Eve dinner buffet. Oh my gosh, HUGE hit!!!!! Everyone commented on these - wanted the recipe, went back for seconds. Wow, this one I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made this as a side for Christmas eve dinner.. a huge hit.Topped the mash with shredded mozarella and popped it under the grill for 15 mins before serving - turned out fabulous. Thanks for sharing, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicious! Great way to make sure your mashed potatoes are hot when the rest of the meal is ready, and frees up your time for other preparations. We ate 1/2 and froze 1/2 in a ziplock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Super creamy & a huge hit. We do think that they are better on the day that you make them instead of a day later, but they are still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made these the day before Thanksgiving and they were fantastic! I mashed them then put them in a crock pot and put it in the refrigerator. The next day heated in the crock pot on low for about 4 hours and they were perfect. Only change I made was I added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States