Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I've made these potatoes about 5 times now and each time, everyone raves about them. They're easy and delicious! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
A great recipe for a large amount of people. A huge time saver for sure!They heat up terrifically. I added alot more butter, and will probably cut down the sour cream next time I fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These turned out great! I used regular ol' spuds, a little less cream cheese than called for, and kept them warm in a crockpot for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These potatoes were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were really great. I tasted them fresh, and loved them. I put them in the fridge overnight and had them in the oven a little too long the next day when I baked them, and they dried out on top. That was my fault though. I used light cream cheese and light sour cream, and red potatoes. Yummy mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I have made this recipe for many years and always have good results. I double the recipe, add one crushed clove of garlic for each potato, and reheat in the slow cooker. A real keeper. (I love Trader Joe's frozen garlic for this--no muss, no fuss!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe is so yummy and it was great making it the night before! I did change it a bit. I used 8 ounces of plain cream cheese instead of 6 and left out onion powder and used 1 tablespoon of garlic powder. I also left the milk out. I put the whipped potatoes in a 9x13 pan and stuck it in the fridge. The next day I poked holes in the potatoes with a fork and poured 1/4 cup of milk over them. I baked them at 350 for 40 minutes. The family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRae09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is a GREAT time saver for a busy holiday. I make ahead then throw in the crockpot on low the morning of the holiday so that I save oven space and they're ready to eat by the time the rest of the dinner's done. I've had several requests for this recipe. Also really good using redskin potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
664 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I have now made these potatoes both by original recipe in casserole dish and by doing them in the crock pot. I have to say I like them in the casserole dish. The crockpot made them have a strange consistency. They still tasted DELISH but for serving and presentation purposes, the casserole is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Followed recipe to a tee and turned out perfectly. Thanks for this time saving recipe which is great when there is too much to do the day off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States