Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Really great recipe. I liked that I could make it the day before so all I had to do the next day was the turkey. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I use this All the time. People always rave how good they are. They save me tons of time, so that I may visit with my guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PittsburghBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very good! I have made enough to make for quite a few meals this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These potatoes were a hit with my family. They rated them a "10". I loved being able to make ahead and heat later. Thanks. We will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Really, really good stuff! I didn't have onion salt so I used 1 1/4 t onion powder and 3/4 t salt and it tasted fine. Also threw in about a teaspoon of garlic powder as I am incapable of cooking without it. I froze the potatoes in individual-size servings so that they're easier to deal with later. I've heated them both in the oven and the microwave - while the oven makes a slightly thicker casserole and is more evenly heated, they do fine in the microwave with a little extra milk and it's so much easier. Bacon bits and sharp Cheddar on top make for awesome comfort food. These potatoes will definitely make an appearance at the next family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good! I made a big batch and froze two additional portions for dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
The easiest and most delicious mashed potatoes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Tendency to be gummy - not better than regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! I made this when my husband's boss was coming over for dinner and he raved about them. Only slight change I made was to combine the cream cheese, sour cream and onion salt in one bowl. I then mashed the potatoes and added 3 Tbs butter and the milk in a separate bowl. I then combined the two - it just made it easier to stir together. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These are wonderful topped with some cheese just before serving. Will certainly make again and can't wait to make a batch and store in the freezer for a quick side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States