Make Ahead Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
great taste, couldnt stop eating it, very easy!! i used a 15 oz. tub of ricotta and filled 14 manicotti shells, with filling left over. chilled in fridge overnite and didnt bake until the following evening. wonderful! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Incredible!!! I make this all the time... I add hamburger just to make it more hearty!!! I have, also, made stuffed shells with it!!! Delicious recipe!!! Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHES408

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I had some filling left over from another recipe and so i found this recipe...it was still the same filling, spinach, ricotta, eggs, etc. i thought it came out good. i did follow the suggestion of prefilling the manicotti and freezing it until later use for the following week. i just took out of the freezer and put in the tray and covered and baked...it did take a little bit longer to bake, but was good overall and great to do ahead and on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is sooo tasty. I added lots of sauce and seasoning to the sauce because I just don't like sauce straight from the jar. But WOW, I will make this more often. I made the manicotti on Tuesday afternoon and cooked it Thursday evening. You have to try it. I put parm and mozzarella on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
A nice do-ahead dish. I followed others advice and added a bit more sauce. Also, I forgot the spinach, but added a bit of fresh fennel and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I made this for my vegetarian daughter's birthday party. I followed other reviews and added more mozzarella, shredded parmesan, grated parmesan, and garlic. It is so nice to be able to make ahead. It was a huge hit. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Make sure to use enough sauce. Mine came out a little tough. But the flavor of the filling was delicious and a great way to make my hubby eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Good, but nothing to write home about. I will definitely make it again when I need a quick dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I really liked this recipe. It was easy to make a day ahead and then cook when you wanted it. Not sure it was anything special, but a good solid manicotti meal. Hubby said it was better than my lasagna. Only thing I did different was add more ricotta in mix and add moz cheese on top with parm. Anyway, thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Used 1/2 the spinach and extra sauce. Also added spicy Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States